828josh34: Nothing safer than meeting strangers online! Wink!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Hickory, North Carolina
36 year old Male, 6' 5" (196cm), Baptist
Caucasian, Capricorn
828josh34 is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Beach Bum
Restaurant owner/ Operator

13 years a barber. 2002-2015

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Other

About Josh
Well.....im not good at this so just off the top of my head, Hello!! My name is Josh. I don't go out to bars and clubs anymore like I did in my 20's so it's really hard to meet people since all I do mainly is work, go to church on Sundays, and hit the gym when I can, So I thought I would give this a try. A little bit about me I just turned 36, Ive never been married, no kids, I'm self employed and i own 2 pizza/sub restaurants from a small local franchise of 6 locations in this area. Being self employed has its goods and bads i guess but i like being the boss instead of getting bossed. Speaking of having a boss i haven't dated anyone serious in several years other than casual dates here and there so cheers to the online dating because I'm curious to see if i meet someone special or if ill have to switch to a mail order bride website next. haha jk I joke a lot so don't take me serious!! Anyways, I'm a big guy 6"5, 235lbs thick, muscular athletic build from years of weight lifting, I used to be really huge 265 solid muscle throughout my 20s when I lifted hardcore but I cant get motivated as much here lately so i just lift here and there now to maintain so im not near as big as I was so sorry to disappoint you!! haha . I never went to college but i developed a talent for cutting hair at home on myself, friends, and family so I went to barber college and cut hair for 13 years until I got into the restaurant business. I eventually achieved my ultimate dream of moving to the beach and got a great job cutting hair on a military base in Jacksonville working 1 day a week 24 hours straight every Sun morning nonstop until Mon morning making as much in one day as i did here back home in a week so i spent the other 6 days hanging out at the beach with my brother who moved with me and we loved every minute of it until winter came and we realized there was nothing to do at all then with no beach and at that time a local restaurant went up for sale about 1 minute from where we grew up and soon as we heard me and my brother bought it, packed up the next few days and moved back here and been in the restaurant business ever since and i recently opened a second location and hope to open more in the future. I work about 2 hours around lunch each day and about 2 hours around supper so my schedule is very flexible and open for someone special to enter my life and would love to find the right one to start a new chapter in my life with and hopefully find someone special that i could spend forever with. I had a lot of good girls when I was younger but I didn't want to settle down, I chose to party and run with my boys and over the years those girls married off and those lifelong friends I thought I would always have disappeared one by one as they settled down so the last few years after i turned 30 i got tired of just living for the moment and having fun and partying and I calmed down and got back in church and started spending more time with my family and I've realized a lot since doing that....mainly one of the greatest gifts in life is family and I'm blessed with a great family so I'm hoping to start my own family someday whether its just me and a wife or kids if that time comes either way, it only takes 2 to be a family. So yeah, I'm looking for something serious and genuine with a woman that is wanting the same. I am also willing to sell out my business's here and relocate and start a new life if i meet someone in a different area and we connect and have something special that is leading to a long-term relationship and would also welcome her to move here also depending on which one would workout better if a long distance relationship occured, so if you live a good distance away and think i might be what you are looking for, don't let a little distance stop you from sending me a message. lol And as for what I'm looking for in a woman.....I usually date younger women, mainly since I'm in a small town and most women my age are married or divorced 2-3 times with a litter of kids so that's typically the single agegroup here, mid 20s to early 30s but I am open to anyone around 21 up to my age 36. I really don't like to date older than I am but I am open to it possibly. Body types I'm attracted too normally are either average, athletic, thick, or slightly bbw, it just depends on the person realy, Looks do help. lol. but they fade away and someone that's a beautiful person inside and out means more than someone drop dead gorgeous but is a **** on the inside And i really like girly girls, girls that get their hair and nails done regular, tan ,workout, shop regular and wear new outfits all the time and look all cute and sexy {girls that wear black leggings, and yoga pants are my favorites} girls that care about their appearance and take care of themselves, Not trying to find a perfect model but good hygiene and caring about appearance is a plus for anyone. Anyways, that's all i could think of off the top of my head so if you want to know more or think you might be interested in maybe meeting in person sometime send me a message and well see what happ

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Well its nothing new, exciting, or surprising but lunch or dinner and drinks is usually the best way to chat and get to know each other some