robertdcali: living the beach life
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Encinitas, California
56 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Scorpio
robertdcali is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Medical Device Sales Management

What snack ?

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I'm a water/beach guy. I've spent my life moving closer to the ocean from my start in Ohio. My hair is actually not black, it's salt-and-pepper - but they don't give that option. I lived overseas for four years (Spain/London) and love to travel but always love coming home to this paradise. I dislike drama and people that are cruel. I'm active and spontaneous/adventurous. I ride Harley's, fly planes, swim out past the surfers, etc.
My two favorite words are passion and serendipity. I don't know what either one means, but they are big three dollar words and I thought that would make me look smart. If you are scratching your head wondering if I'm serious about that, no offense, but maybe we're not a match.

I've always thought the picture of a perfect relationship was two people sitting at opposite ends of a couch - in their own little worlds reading totally different books, but touching toes and feeling totally connected. If we really do think alike you will get the meaning of being connected, but still independent. Not that there shouldn't be plenty of time being fully connected, mentally and physically. But people that are looking for someone to 'complete them' are not at all what I am looking for. I'm looking for the person who clicks with me and is already complete, but CHOOSES to be with another person.
I love my friends dearly, which is of primary importance to me. I love great food and drink and love to cook. Most unusual hobby - I make beer.
I've tried a dating site in the past, but only briefly. I don't have the patience for some of the deception - and then going through alot of e-mailing only to rarely meet anyone in person... but here I am - at least for a while.

My perfect companion ?
Passionate - not just physically - about life. Honest to a fault. Independent but loves the idea of a partnership. Classy. Loves to travel and be adventurous. Can be spontaneous. Likes (or loves) the ocean/beach. Sensual and sexual but not so insecure that she feels she has to garner the attention of every man she sees. Intelligent. Loves to touch and be connected. Lives a healthy lifestyle - first and foremost for herself. Loves good food and drink. Doesn't mind a man cooking for her. Is comfortable being told she's beautiful - whether wearing makeup or not. Is comfortable with her body and who she is. Doesn't comprehend the word 'hate'. Not superficial, but understands the value of being financially responsible. Won't tolerate cruel people - ever. Is comfortable dressed to the nines, or wearing jeans and a T. Loves animals & kids (whether she has any or not). Loves her friends and strives to give as much or more than she receives. In a relationship she understands the meaning of compromising without keeping score. Passionate. Yes, I know I wrote that twice.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Where doesn't really matter to me. Someplace that is mutually comfortable, whether it's coffee, drinks, dinner...whatever. Doesn't matter.
I think an initial meeting is to try to understand if there is a connection in those most basic individual beliefs and needs as well as physical attraction.

Mail Settings
To send a message to robertdcali you MUST meet the following criteria:
Younger than 57

Get the POF Mobile Apps