gingersnap2010: Sweet, Sassy and Sexy
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
48 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), New age
Caucasian, Capricorn
gingersnap2010 is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Dance Educator & Movement Consultant

Sassy Me...Sept 2011

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I know my profile is long...but please...if you liked my photos that is great, but now let's see if there is the chance of compatibility. And a few minutes reading is respectful of YOUR time as well as mine.

All of the points I have made in the following are to help you to self- select. If you don't feel you match on the main points (like small children at home, being a smoker, etc) then please keep looking and good luck in finding someone who is looking for someone like you; there really is a match for everyone! I am clear on what/who I am looking for and I hope you are also; that is what life and experience ideally brings us to!

I am looking for someone mid to late 30's to early to mid 40's. I am only 44 (not 45), but you know POF...can't change it!

I am a grounded person who comes across as flaky at times because I am very intuitive and follow my gut more than what often seems common sense. I plan extensively to be able to travel, but once I am there I am spontaneous and usually show up with very little plans. I have even showed up at several places without a place to sleep for the night!. I love to travel and meet new people and for the past few years I have joined the fun world of couch surfing and have made friends in many places! Even when my ship comes in (some passive incomes streams I am working on), I will still couch surf as it is the best way to really see a place and truly connect with people.
I have spent years in the field of personal development and thoroughly enjoy deepening my understanding of myself and others. I believe this makes me a better and happy person, a better friend and a better teacher. And most importantly, a better citizen of the earth.

I have a career I am passionate about that allows me live two of my passions which are teaching and dancing. I am a dance teacher, choreographer and movement educator, writer and speaker. I did run my own studio for over 10 years, but now I am studio and guest teacher so that I can travel and have a better work and life balance that got out of whack while running my own studio. I am also a bit of a brain geek, as a Brain Gym instructor. I also read cards, do healing touch and Reiki.

I love to travel and the last 4 summers I have left Vancouver for up to 3 months at a time. Trips have included New York, Philadelphia, New Orleans, Austin and Dallas, San Francisco, Belize, Toronto and Ottawa. I am very creative at making my trips a combo of my studies, visiting and being a tourist and teaching. Through all of this travel I never once stayed at a hotel!

My goal is to continue to travel the world and share my knowledge with as wide as an audience as I can. I am not ready to get settled into one place yet on a permanent basis, which means dating a man who can travel and be spontaneous would be the best for me. Having someone who has joint custody of young children would probably not work out, as you would not be able to travel with me as ideally you do not leave your small children.

I have been a bit of gypsy for a while and like it that way. I want to see the world and share it with someone by my side! Life experienced with someone you love beside you only enhances the experience and I am excited to find the person to share the sites and cultures of the world with AND...they learn a chunk of the new language and I'll learn another chunk and together we can converse with the locals!
I can (and will this spring) get my British passport which opens up Europe! Yeah!!

I am looking to do volunteer work abroad next year (thinking Africa at the moment) and to see Europe. I am also working on learning Spanish on my own, so if you speak Spanish or want to learn that with me, you get bonus points! I need someone who is active and adventurous!

I want to connect with someone on a multitude of levels including spiritual, emotional and physical. The primary connection I need though is intellectual, so someone who is a deep thinker is essential. I am looking for someone to challenge me and whose sense of humuor is full of wit and irreverence. I will not, however, deny the importance of sexual chemistry in a relationship. I want passion and fireworks, along with tenderness. I am sexually a free spirit and one of my additional jobs is teaching women to feel comfortable in their bodies and comfortable with their sexuality (and if you are still reading you are probably intrigued by that last comment).

If you are not a spiritual person we would not ultimately get along. I do not consider myself religious however. I do want someone who has thought of the bigger questions in life and is open to a spirited (pun intended) discussion. I believe in the Law of Attraction and write a gratitude journal daily and have for many years. I am an optimist and surround myself with optimistic people, although that has taken some weeding and although at times a little sad to "lose friends" I know it is a good thing.

I am looking for someone who leads a healthy lifestyle but isn't consumed by their appearance or obsessed with working out. I am a dancer who is in decent shape, although not ballerina thin (I never was!). I am strong and flexible enough for the demands of my job, although I not obsessed with my physical appearance. I am happy though, that my job will always have me moving!
I enjoy food and eating out and slowly but surely I am broadening my culinary horizons. I love to bake, but just learning to cook. Please do NOT expect me to cook for you and be that the type of woman to have dinner waiting for you, but cooking together could be fun and I am enjoying learning more every month. I do make a great lasagna though!

I do not dislike sports, but I am not a fan either; more just neutral on the subject. I would rather go see a musical than a game. Having said that, I believe a partner is a great person to help introduce me to new ideas and activities and I would hope that would happen.

Physical attractiveness is important to me, but not in the typical sense. I do tend to like the clich├ęd tall, dark and handsome, but have fallen in love with blondes, very attracted to a few bald me and dated men my height. Most important (for both of us) is to feel the physical spark/chemistry with someone, regardless of whether they are "traditionally handsome" or not. To me, if there is a spark, you become the best looking man in the room. In your photos, I would need to see your eyes! They are "the window to the soul" after all.

I will be honest when I say I am a free spirit and not too sure yet if I am ready to settle down. I definitely enjoy my freedom and I am wondering what it may look like to be in a "relationship" yet still maintain my freedom. I love my girlfriends and male friends as well as my alone time to reflect and recharge. I plan on adding a man to my life,

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
If you would like to meet me, please ask me out. It is not that I am old fashioned, I am just busy (as we all are) and do not wish to juggle numerous men who are only mildly interested and simply want to banter back and forth on email or even texting. If you are interested and want to meet, ask me out and please have a plan of what you would like to do. I am a woman of opinions of what I'd like to do and I'm not against making plans myself, but the romantic side of me likes the first date to be in the man's court although that does not mean I need to be swept off my feet if you are not the type to make an effort than you are not the man for me. I like people who go to effort for something good; I kind of think that is what travel is all about. It takes time and effort to cross the country but it is so worth it!!!

I would love to be introduced to a new activity. I would like to learn about something you are passionate about (very sexy!). I would like to feel that we have a real conversation, where there is give and take as we learn about each other. Although I love movies a movie is not a good first date as you can't really talk.

You must be a non-smoker...this point in non-negotiable (b). I like my man to smell and taste good and like taking good care of himself.

A word about emails: if you email me and simply send 1 line like: "Hey how r u?" I will likely not be responding. A line like that shows that you likely did not read my profile and if you are man of such few words and little effort (ie. not even spelling "are") than we will not get along long term and you will no doubt think I talk too much! I want a man who enjoys the art of communication, however if you read this far...congrats on the staying power! (that bodes well for the bedroom!!! lol!)

Oh, and if you do not have a photo, please do not bother messaging to chat or email, unless you attach a photo. It is not that I am obsessed with looks, but honestly, if you either can't be bothered to find a photo to attach or are hiding your face for some reason it is awfully darn suspicious. Are you married and don't want to be found out...? Something fishy if you can't or won't show your face.
Thanks for reading. I look forwards to meeting you if you and I both think we could be a match. Of course, we won't know until we meet in person if we going to be more than friends and that is the great fun of dating!!!
Happy fishing!

Mail Settings
To send a message to gingersnap2010 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 50.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke