Iconoclast37: Super genius... just like the coyote.
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Boise, Idaho
Details
44 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Buddhist
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Cancer
Intent
Iconoclast37 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
IT/writer/editor/charlatan







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Lane
Why yes, I am prone to being tl;dr. Thanks for noticing.

"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. Some kind of high powered mutant never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die." - Hunter S. Thompson

Right, about me then. I'm a left-libertarian, LGBT ally, pro-choice adoptee, single parent, cat-infested, big white guy from Idaho. You're welcome. I'm also a card-carrying member of the ACLU and Mensa, although I somewhat lax on dues-paying. You can take the smartass out of the 2T, but you can't take the 2T out of the smartass. Such is life.

I'm a writer and editor, and serve as editorial director and as a host for a local bar trivia and bingo company. My regular games are at White Water Saloon in Meridian Mondays at 7:00 pm and The Woodshed in Nampa Fridays at 7 pm. I do a mean karaoke too, but I haven't figured out a way to get paid for that (yet).

I've been divorced since 2009 (i.e. ancient history). My daughter turned 12 in early January. I have no other kids. That's unlikely to change.

(And yes, if you've been in Idaho for any amount of time I damn well expect you to know what I mean by "2T.")

I'm a brilliant bon vivant with a penchant for history, hagiography and hesitation. I'm also apparently into alliteration.

I'm not the typical Idaho redneck. AT ALL. I'm not into country music. I don't wear a billcap. I have no use for hunting. I _HATE_ camping (as in absolutely, utterly despise it). I'm a blueneck. Is that even a word? It is now.

A few more programming notes: I don't do mornings. I have a weakness for craft beer. I'm highly unlikely to become wealthy of my own volition. I could stand to lose a few pounds. While a long-term relationship would be nice, marriage is NOT a priority. Once I'm free to do so I intend to move to a larger city (although that won't be until at least May 2023). In short if fear is your primary motivator, you really shouldn't attempt online dating in the first place. Just sayin' ....

https://www.facebook.com/faustus37 in case you care.

Miscellany:

Books: I don't read a lot recreationally because, well, that's what I do for work.

-Music: Funker Vogt, Gabriel & Dresden, Franz Ferdinand, Swell, Wesley Willis, Primus, The Church, Rush, Yes, Coldplay, Björk, Erasure, VNV Nation, Deadmau5, Cocteau Twins, (old) R.E.M., (old) U2, Portishead, Pixies, Morphine, Devo, et al. 40 GB and counting, just north of 8,000 tracks, some dating to the late 1930s, others recorded earlier this year. That's rather a lot.

-Movies: Meh.

-TV: I canceled my cable some two years ago. Don't miss it. At all.

-Food: Anything spicy. Indian and Thai are definitely in my comfort zone.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Trivia night, be it watching my own stuff or scoping out the competition. For obvious reasons, I can't play my own games.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Iconoclast37 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not be married



Get the POF Mobile Apps