djtfot: Seeing if there really are POF in the sea...
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Cincinnati, Ohio
Details
34 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Libra
Intent
djtfot is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Artsy
Profession
Speech therapist







I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
So, about me. Let’s break out the handy-dandy list format!

Potential turn-on’s for you:
*I’m respectful, considerate, and conscientious of others.
*I read people well and I’m usually aware of what they’re feeling.
*I’m not your typical, emotionally closed-off male. I usually know what I’m feeling and have some idea of how to communicate it and act on it in a healthy way.
*I’m multi-talented and artistic. I’m good with words and enjoy writing, I’ve been told that I have a good singing voice, and I’ve gotten pretty good at sketching, especially portraits.
*I’m plugged in to the world, in that I’m curious and love to learn about anything and everything. When I was a kid, I went from one nerdy obsession to another, with my family doing their best to keep up with my latest interest. These included astronomy, volcanology and geology, paleontology, meteorology (lots of –ologies, really), geography, history, languages, and current events. I never really abandoned those interests as an adult.
*I ain’t too hard on the eyes (it makes me feel dirty all over to compliment myself like that, but, hey, if I’m honest with myself, I’m not bad looking).

Potential turn-off’s for you (I know they tell you “sell yourself” in online dating. Well, here’s the online dating equivalent of the list of side effects that they read off at the end of the drug commercials):
*I’m shorter than average (5’8”). I don’t mind dating women my height or taller, but if you need your man to be a giant who towers over you, I’d probably be a bad fit for you (unless, of course you’re like 5-foot-nothing!)
*I’m really not too keen on having children. I leave open the possibility of changing my mind in the future, but I haven’t changed my mind on it for at least 10 years. If I could change my mind, I would do it in a heartbeat, since it would make finding someone so very much easier, but it’s not something I can turn on and off like a switch. I would have to find someone I could trust and with a compatible parenting style before I’d even begin to consider it.
*Having said that, the idea of meeting a single mom and slowly being introduced to their child(ren) doesn’t scare me at all. Go figure, huh?
*I can be shy and somewhat passive. I’ve gotten better at small talk and approaching women that I’m attracted to, but I don’t always make the first move.
*I have anxiety issues. They’re not bad in the grand scheme of things (I don’t have panic attacks or need medication), but I am a worrier.
*I’m not religious, but I’m also not anti-religious. Some people aren’t going to care about this, but this is the Midwest, so I know how important religion and faith are to a lot of people around here.

Turn-on’s for me (This list isn’t exhaustive, so if it doesn’t sound like I’m describing you exactly, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t try and contact me if you’re interested):
*SMARTS. This doesn’t mean that you have to have five college degrees. Curiosity and a willingness to learn go a long way with me.
*Emotional maturity: know what you’re feeling and act on it in a constructive manner.
*Emotional availability: I don’t mind quiet women who hold back a bit around people they don’t know, but I prefer to be with women who laugh when they think something’s funny, cry when they’re sad, or scowl when they’re angry. In short, don’t be a complete robot.
*A sense of humor. I come from a family that appreciates toilet humor, so you’d better be able to laugh at fart stories.
*Open-mindedness.

My turn-offs are pretty much the opposites of these, like being oblivious to others and the world at large, being emotionally immature or stunted, being a close-minded prude. Yeah, don't be those things and we might get along.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
As far as places to eat, I'd prefer something that's not too stuffy, somewhere where we can feel comfortable. Maybe a walk afterward would be nice, or maybe even a little shopping at some shops nearby. I just want the date to be casual and to go at a pace that allows for us to get to know each other and spend a nice afternoon or evening together. Maybe the art museum as well? It's cheap and you can learn a lot about someone from how they react to art.


Mail Settings
To send a message to djtfot you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:22 and 45.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.