originalwombat: Starting over
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Palo alto, California
Details
62 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Taurus
Intent
originalwombat is looking for a relationship.
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Hopeless Romantic
Profession
Scientist


dating
summer '15






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Other Second Language Other



About Me
I’m inquisitive, curious, and playful. I often refuse to take life seriously. I have a wicked fast sense of humor, but also know when to be straight. Integrity and honesty are my way of life and very important to me. I'm a good listener, and I'm good at solving problems.

I’m up to date and an old fashioned romantic. I like to get outdoors. My favorite hobby is flying airplanes, sometimes to a familiar and comfortable place, sometimes to a "never been there before".

Brought up Jewish, now really just mindful, with tendencies towards Buddhism.

I spend a lot of time thinking about how things fit together, where “things” changes over time. Historically I’ve focused on interdisciplinary science. More recently I’ve put a lot of effort into learning about a more spiritual approach to life, a holistic way of being alive.

I think the whole world needs exploring, and in an active way. Last summer I took my 18 y.o son to Scotland and I wore him out!

I've lived in some interesting places, worked on a lot of interesting projects, done many interesting and sometimes terrifying things, and have two bright kids.

As for what I’m looking for: “Life is what happens to us while we’re making other plans.”

life is not measured by the number
of breaths we take,
but by the moments that
take our breath away
-- Maya Angelou

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meeting somewhere open like at a coffee shop and getting comfortable, or taking it to go while strolling in a park. How about a walk through Stanford's Arizona Garden and then something at the shopping center. Or poking around the UCSC Arboretum.

For a bizarre story, ask me why I didn't become a professional pilot.

Note: Don't use the Meet Me feature, I'm not a subscriber and I won't see it. Just send a message instead.


Mail Settings
To send a message to originalwombat you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:48 and 62.
Lives within 75



Get the POF Mobile Apps