serrephim1: Looking for adventurous partner in crime
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Oakland, California
41 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
serrephim1 is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree
Nonprofit administrator

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I consider myself a foodie. I love cooking - for myself, for my partner, for a crowd - and try to challenge myself with new and complex dishes. I can follow a recipe verbatim or re-engineer it to the palate of my audience. I enjoy trying new restaurants just as much and am particularly fond of Mexican, Thai and Mediterranean cuisine. I like to travel but haven't done as much of it as I hope to someday. I am an avid reader and particularly fond of international authors (Murakami, Saramago) and memoirs that allow me to peek through the window into other people's lives.

My politics are far left and progressive. I'm an advocate of social and economic justice. I tend to be someone who defies the molds society sets for us. I don't do things just because they are the "norm" or because they are what everybody else would do. Some might call me radical. Others would laugh at that notion. But it is important to me that my partner share similar socio-economic and political beliefs. If you consider yourself a Republican or Libertarian, or someone who supports the Tea Party, we are not likely to mesh well.

I am interested in the nexus of human sexuality, public health, human rights and sex education and my career path encompasses these areas. I have a high degree of comfort with sexual discussion and am able to communicate with people at their comfort level - this makes me a good negotiator in my personal life as well as puts people at ease in a professional setting.

I am bisexual and interested in structured non-monogamy and feel that good, honest and open communication is a must to achieve this successfully. I prefer to share with my primary partner rather than engage with others alone.

I like to feed my inner nerd with projects and research that interest me. I can be shy at first, but open up rather quickly. I am a calculated risk taker and often do things that scare me just to see if I can (I've tackled my fear of heights, for example, with skydiving, zip-lining, and going up to the top of the Eiffel Tower).

I like a variety of music: rock, pop, rap & hip hop, electronica, some jazz and even a little classical here or there. My favorite bands/performers/DJs are U2, No Doubt, Kinky, Michael Jackson, Thievery Corporation, The Beastie Boys and Sander Klienenberg.

NOTE: I will only respond to people with pictures in their profile. Physical appearance isn't a primary concern, but basic attraction is an important component of the otherwise illusive chemistry, and I don't believe in truly "blind dates".

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The adventurous side of me would like to find some kind of activity we can do together, perhaps something that takes us a little bit out of our comfort zone. Indoor rock climbing, taking a trapeze class or something a little less risky like trying a new cuisine we've never had before.

I am also open to something a little more traditional, like drinks and dinner or a picnic in the park, and getting lost in hours of conversation about whatever comes to mind. In my experience, the best get-to-know-you conversations always seem to meander in a non-linear way.

Mail Settings
To send a message to serrephim1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:34 and 48.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married
Must not smoke