DiveArtist: Looking for My Other Half
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
New york, New York
62 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Jewish
Caucasian, Taurus
DiveArtist is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Graphic Designer

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Sheryl
Ok here I am sitting down in front of a blank screen trying to write a profile that will grab the interest of my potential soul mate. No pressure here…

Let's see, I'm a creative type, which is not to say that I'm flakey or without a head for business. I'm a graphic designer. I've run my own graphic design business for the past 16 years. I also design t-shirts, which are mostly related some of my passions: scuba diving, skiing and yoga. I take photographs, some just snapshots but I also like to compose beautiful land and seascape photos and take underwater photos while diving. I also create underwater fine art from my underwater photos. I've got a gallery online where I show these and hope to sell some. They can also be seen hanging on my living room wall!

I am 58 years old (I hate saying that, it seems so defining)! The fact is that I don't look it and I don't feel it. My profile photo was taken this summer (2010) so it is recent and I do look like this. Many people take me for much younger than I am. I am in great shape. I love to ski in the winter, I am an avid scuba diver, I play tennis, practice yoga a couple of times a week and swim. I play golf on occasion (ok I haven't played for a few years but I'd like to pick it up again), bike, hike and, well you get the picture.

I also like quiet time. I love to sit on the beach and read a good book. There is something so peaceful about staring out into the ocean. Even better if that beach is on some beautiful tropical island. I love the tropics! Perhaps a glass of wine while watching the sunset?

I have a lot of very good friends and I love spending time with them. We're like one big extended family which
keeps growing as new relationships are formed. I would love to have someone to bring into the group!

So what about that soulmate? Well cliche as it might sound, I am looking for someone who will be my best friend. I think I've waited this long for a reason. My perfect match will have a lot of the same interests as me but not necessarily all of them. It's OK to have different interests too, who knows, we might even learn a few things from each other — what a concept! It would be great if he's a skier since ski vacations can be so much fun when shared with someone. And, it would be fantastic if he was a scuba diver — a dive buddy to explore new reefs around the world with would be so much fun. I love to travel and there is so much of the world that I've yet to see. It would be wonderful to meet someone who could share those traveling adventures with me.

I'd like to meet someone who is emotionally and financially stable as well as kind, fun-loving and can make me laugh. I'm not looking for a comedian, just someone with a great sense of humor and the ability to be silly every once and a while. If you can't laugh with each other, what's the point? Could you be him?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's see, for a first date I think keep it simple. Perhaps meet for a coffee or a drink. If we like each other we can take it from there.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to DiveArtist you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps