Marmet: Hopeful.....
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Oxnard, California
49 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Baptist
Caucasian, Leo
Marmet is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Hopeless Romantic
Data Technician

Oct. 7, 2016

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Single and Happy - and that's the truth.

However.... that doesn't mean that I'm not looking. Who doesn't want to be in a relationship with someone special who they can share their life with?

I'm a California native but lived in New Mexico for about seven years - absolutely loved that part of the country. I like to take road trips; I like movies that make me laugh, make me cry or are completely action filled; and I'm absolutely crazy about my 13 year old nephew, and 9 year old niece - my nieces first attempts at my name were "Marmet" - I loved it!!! :) She no longer calls me Marmet but it makes for a unique user name - lol.

****The 'Open/Undecided' under 'Do you want Children' means that I am certainly open to meeting men with children, it is just no longer an option for me.

I have attended the same church since I was five. My church life and church family are very important to me.

I bought a condo 15 years ago and have really gotten into the whole “homeowner” bit. I never knew I could lay tile, install hardwood floors, install closet doors, put up crown molding (I cheated and got the corner blocks so that I didn’t have to miter :)) - I really enjoyed using the nail gun!!, I have even installed new patio lights and a new chandelier in my dining area with no sparks to be seen anywhere when I flipped the power back on! Yay! :) I also installed a programable thermostat and it works too!!! There's no stopping me now. :) Recently redid my fireplace surround and built a mantle - ALL by myself - even though I did break a toe. :-)

I enjoy watching sports - football, baseball, golf and tennis. I would LOVE to go to a night match at the US Open (tennis) in New York someday. Believe it or not, it's been my mom who taught me what I do know about sports. :) The end of the baseball season always comes too soon - I'm always ready for the new season to begin - anyone interested in live baseball??? :) I like the idea of seeing at least one game a month - sounds reasonable to me. :)

I would LOVE to travel around and see a baseball game in all 30 stadiums!!! :) I usually hit Vegas three times a year (poolside with a pina colada!!!) and visit a friend in the Bay Area a few times as well. I'm all for planning ahead - but have taken off to Vegas with just a days notice. :)

I like to go out with friends but I’m also happy to stay home and read a book or watch TV. I’m usually content in whatever is it I’m doing and rarely find myself wishing I were someplace else. I think that comes with age. :)

My Ideal Match - well, I guess I'm looking for someone who is kind, caring, has a sense of humor, and most importantly values family and friends. ------- By sense of humor I don't necessarily mean someone who can crack a joke all the time - but someone who in the midst of taking care of their responsibilities can find something to smile or laugh about.


~Someone that you enjoy spending time with - no matter what it is you're doing.
~Someone to talk to at the end of a crazy day, who will let you vent and then laugh with you when you’re done.
~Someone who you can sit next to and not have to say a word and be totally comfortable with.
~Someone who will give you a hug for no reason at all.
~Someone who adores me as much as I adore him – but will understand when I tell him to “Chill” when his Type A personality takes over. ;)
~Someone to laugh with.
~Someone who enjoys the simple things.
~Someone who wants to hold my hand.

~Someone who is as crazy about me as I am about him. That's all I ask. :)

HOWEVER......If I meet a new friend - someone to just hang out with - then that's okay too. :)

My experience on this site is leading me to believe I am better off on my own. :)

Just an FYI: If you are separated - you may feel that you are single, however in my mind you are still married. I'm sure there are plenty of women who do not have a problem with this, so good luck.

**WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Marmet you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:39 and 57.
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps