shyguy459: :)
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Hicksville, New York
45 year old Male, 6' 4" (193cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Aries
shyguy459 wants to find someone to marry.
Some college
Blue Collar
Civil Servant

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Spanish

About Me
Does anybody read these profiles anymore?! Please be original and say a little more than "Hey There."

What can I say to make me seem more appealing? Truth is, on paper someone may seem like a perfect match but unless there is some sort of chemistry, a catchy resume only can take you so far, so here goes.

I'm a tall, German/ Irish man. About 6' 4" which is what makes me stand out from the crowd, literally. There's never a bad seat at a movie for me, although the person behind me may be less than thrilled, and I can always reach the stuff on the top shelf without a ladder. One of my many talents. I have a few extra pounds to lose but really, who doesn't? I'm a big teddy bear made to cuddle! lol If you're looking for a skinny or buff gym rat, I'm not the guy for you.

I'm a gentleman. I was raised to open the car door for a woman. I give up my seat to the elderly. I let the person with a few items ahead of me in line. Sappy stuff like that. Nothing life saving but civil none the less.

I'm honest, hard working, shy at first but have a pretty sharp sense of humor once I feel comfortable. I own my own home, well, the bank does and in about 20 years it's all mine! I have a great family and would like to start my own someday. I'm not much of a cook but I'm pretty good on the bbq. I don't have an extensive wardobe. I'll admit, I'm fashionably challenged but clean up pretty well. I do own a suit mind you.

What else can I say? I like going to the movies. Trying new restaurants. I love kids. Love dogs. Never owned a cat. lol I like hockey, baseball, football, not a fanatic. I like going fishing with the guys in the summer. I like the beach but not the sun, I burn. I walk/jog a few times a week either around the neighborhood or at Eisenhower Park or go to Long Beach to walk the boardwalk and I occasionally ride the bike trail from Cedar Creek Park to Jones Beach. I haven't traveled much but would love to explore new places. Let's go ANYWHERE!!! Never smoked or did any drugs. Want to know something? Ask away.

I work for the NYC Department of Sanitation in Queens. My profession seems to be a deal breaker with some women lately which baffles me to be honest with you. It's not the most glamorous job but decent pay, great benefits, job security and a 20 year pension sound pretty good in todays job market.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Dinner and drinks is always nice. A conversation over coffee works well. A casual walk. Someplace neutral where our friends don't watch our every move and we can talk a little. I really want to do one of those cooking date night classes also.

Mail Settings
To send a message to shyguy459 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:36 and 46.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps