ReturnToCinder: "Hoping to find some long forgotten words."
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Clackamas, Oregon
34 year old Male, 6' 4" (193cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Sagittarius
ReturnToCinder is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

Theres a reason I dont take full body shots. Theyre difficult to take!

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Other

About Ryan
Let's be serious for a just moment, just look at the pictures and make your judgement based solely on that. Because who are we kidding, that's a huge part of these dating sites. And if you feel the urge to email me just to call me ugly, don't waste your time. (Yes, this actually happened. Surprised me to no end.) I could have cured cancer, plugged the hole in the ozone layer, ended global warming and brought about world peace and if you don't think someone is attractive, you just move on. And no, I'm not "super angry" or "full of anger". Just a realist. And with that said and if you can make it through this, you deserve a reward. :)

Ok. Revamped…

This is me. Take it or leave it. My name is Ryan. Everyone calls me Newman. So feel free to call me that. I live in the City of Roses. I'm 6'4". I'm semi-athletic, but not nearly as much as I would like. The Lord passed me over for athletic skill. I like to think I'm your typical guy. I wear my heart on my sleeve so I have been hurt. It has made me a little bit cynical, but who here isn't? It happens, but I pull myself up by my bootstraps and dust myself off. I am the nicest guy you'll ever meet. At least, I like to think I am. I guess that leaves it up to me to prove. If you blow it, you'll probably get another shot. But let's face it people, you shouldn't have to. It’s the guys that typically mess up. I’m genuine and sincere. (People are still looking for that these days, right?)

I have many passions in life and I'll be glad to share them with you. My faith in God. I love my family. My parents have been together for over 30 years and they raised me right. Without them I’m nothing. I love my sisters and my adorable nephews. Jon is 6 and Christian is 9.

I absolutely love [[music]]. I have more music on my computer then most of my friends have on their I-pods....combined. I own way too many CDs as well. I go to as many concerts as I can. I go to a lot of punk and rock shows, but my taste in music is vast. I listen to anything that sounds good to me. Anything I can enjoy, rain or shine. Check out my music section to see if I enjoy some of the same music you do. I never miss a Zebrahead show. They are my all time favorite band. (That is if I have to choose just one.) Also enjoy movies. Last count for DVDs is over 300. I’m not picky about genre, but I love [[horror]], sci-fi, comedy, action, adventure, romance, drama, documentary, etc.

[[Piercings]] and [[tattoos]] are something I am into. I have my ears gauged to 8s and I have 2 tattoos with more on the way.

I love to write. I'm working on a book or screenplay or something. Who knows where they'll go, but I hope far enough. My future career is teaching. I am an open book. Speaking of books, I read a lot of Poli-Sci [[books]] as well as sci-fi and thrillers. I love to learn. An open mind is a . I love doing things outdoors depending on how the weather bends. I love a good video game. I’m a gamer. I play poker and a couple CCGs. I love a good party, but don’t overdo it. I know my limits and seldom drink. I have been officiating high school [[athletics]] for going over 10 years. I referee volleyball, basketball, and lacrosse. Good source of secondary income. But I also love working with kids, [[teaching]] them the sports they love, and keeping them safe. I worked for the YMCA for a while running summer camps and refereeing little kids. Currently my “normal” job is working at 24 Hour Fitness

I love warm weather, the beach, building sand castles, I love hiking, walking, camping, traveling (I have been to Japan and want to go back there.), riding bikes, snowboarding, body boarding, skipping rocks, creek walks, window shopping, shopping shopping, reading, riding horses, animals, laughing, random adventures, road trips, cuddling, a good discussion, and many other things. If it is enjoyable, and you enjoy it, there’s a chance I might enjoy it too.

I am currently a senior at Portland State. I am working on my 2nd degree in English (1st in History). Minor in film studies. I graduate this fall ('13) and will be looking for grad school after that. There are so many more things to who I am. If there’s anything you want to know about me, drop me an email. I like meeting new people, making new friends, open and honest conversation, and things of that nature.

Never smoked a thing in my life. Don't do drugs. I don't drink that often.

I am Sarcastic, Humorous, and Loving

=((M U S I C))=
Well I'll have to lead with Music. Music is so much a part of my life. I go to live concerts all the time. I've seen probably close to 500 different bands live over the last 10 years. I have gone to several “festival-style” concerts too. (That is to say, things like Warped Tour, Rock Fest, etc. Events where you get to see lots of live acts in one fell swoop.) It's a vice, or a hobby, or, well, maybe an addiction.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Ideally a place where we can talk, get to know one another. I'm all for all the 'stereotypical' dates, but I prefer to be a little bit more creative with someone I'm looking to get a little more serious with. And there is something to be said about originality and mystery. Shooting pool is nice for a first date. Walking around the waterfront. But imagine this...

The man picks you up. He drives you out to Multnomah Falls. You enjoy the falls, hike to the top and back down. You then drive to the bridge of the Gods for a picnic lunch/dinner. After an enjoyable meal you drive out to Stonehenge for some star gazing. Then a late night drive back to the city on either the Washington or Oregon side.

See, I like to be INCREDIBLY creative with dating.

Get the POF Mobile Apps