Strider1361: looking: life partner
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Swatara, Pennsylvania
57 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
Strider1361 is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Hopeless Romantic
Government/education now semi retirednature

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Other

About Me
I have many and varied hobbies. I enjoy hunting, fishing, canoeing, white water rafting, I work on my own vehicles and house - as in rebuild. I enjoy music and dancing. no Rap though. With my Civil War hobby I honor the men from both sides who fought and died for their beliefs. I also enjoy the period dances am getting better at waltzes but need practice.

I like to go to shows, travel to New York -- go to the shore. Ocean city or anyplace with a good beach.

I am unable to change my age -- oops I was born in 1950.. look and act younger .

I keep busy but would like to find the person to share life with. I would be open to her hobbies - and we would as a married couple share many - work out differences. My goals at this point of my life is to have a nice house with as large a yard as I can manage - if by the water even better - but to have a peaceful - loving environment within it.

I am of Ukrainian Grandparents - am of the Orthodox Christian faith I am also proud of being an American. As a Social Studies Teacher I tried to teach the importance of voting and community participation to my students. I have taught abused girls from the ages of 11 to 18 and it was some of the most rewarding work I ever did. I have taught GED to adults and believe in helping folks who are sincere about trying to do better with their lives. While I do not have any pets currently - not allowed by landlord i do like and have both dogs and cats - actually fish and birds also. I would like to be able to have another dog.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date ---we would spend some time to see if the chemistry we developed through other means of communication was really real. What we would do is not too important to me -- I have found out over the years that being with someone whose company you enjoy does not require much more than a place to sit -- or a nice area for walking.