Age: 60
Long Term
Age: 59
JohnWKelley: Admin Mgr Dept Children & Families
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Venice, fl & holyoke, ma, Florida
75 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Gemini
JohnWKelley is actively seeking a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral
Free Thinker
Human Services Retired

2011 Me on left meeting FL author Tim Dorsey at lecture.

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About JohnWKelley
Thank you for reading my profile. Having worked in Government for 32.5 years, I am very interested in politics and current events. I lived in Cambridge and Boston for 15 years and love the Boston area. While in Boston I worked as a research assistant for the Speaker of the House of Representatives as a senior research assistant. I also wrote speechs and testimony for the Speaker on favored legislation. I then worked as an Administrative Mgr. for DSS, now DCF for 25 years. While at DCF I managed the fiscal bugets, annually negotiated both social service and day care contracts and managed the physical office space for three offices. Working with an agency that provided services for at risk children was both fulfilling and rewarding. I love sports both as a participant and a fan. My daily routine includes walking and lifting weights. I really enjoy reading. I like art shows, museums and I paint with water colors as a medium. I have spent the past seven winters in Venice, Fl and love the Venice, Sarasota area which is aptly called "The Sun Coast." The beaches, people, the wildlife and the laid-back lifestyle in Southwest Florida are very inviting. I love animals, and have owned three dogs who have all passed. I also enjoy dancing; well, at least I try. I like to fish, play golf (not so well) and I am just starting to take up tennis again. My goals are to decide on a good place to volunteer and to be kind, caring and helpful to others every day. I have wonderful friends some going all the way back to kindergarten. I am a financially secure, generous, honest, kind, caring, well educated and well rounded guy. I think that I have a fun sense of humor and certainly can laugh at myself. I am searching for a smart, fun, active woman with whom I have chemistry and find that we have mutual interests. I would very much like to experience that wonderful feeling of being in love again. I am positive and hopeful that we will find each other. Having a woman with whom I can share the rest of life's adventure would be a great gift. Musically I enjoy Rock (Beatles, Stones, Aretha, Tina, The Eagles, Nora et al), Regae, Classical, Blues, Folk Music & on ocasion C & W; not a Rap fan. If there is anything else that you would like to know please contact me. I am an open book. John

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think that my date should probably select a quiet place where she feels comfortable and where we can hold a conversation and get to know one another. If I have input into the first date, in the spring in Western Mass I like to drive up to Stockbridge, have lunch on the patio at the Red Lion Inn, maybe go the art museum and then drive up to Eden Hill (about one mile) to the Marian Center and see the beautiful view of the mountains. If I am in the Boston area, on the Cape or in Southwest Florida, I have favorite places where I would take a first date. I'm pretty flexible; so, whatever seems right at the time is cool with me.

Get the POF Mobile Apps