Burton94: Looking for someone to enjoy the outdoors with
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Wayland, Massachusetts
41 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
Burton94 is actively seeking a relationship.
High school
Home Remodeler

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I've lived in Mass all my life and can't imagine living anywhere else. I love the changes in seasons here and always look forward to the next seasonal activity.

I also love to travel, nothing is better than exploring a new place! I've been to several countries in Europe and actually had a chance to work in Germany for a few months tuning racecars (Porsches if that gets me any points :-). I was a Porsche mechanic for about 8 years when I was in my 20's. It was a great experience for me, and I loved the excitement of going to the racetrack, but it wasn't my true passion. I've feel like we all have chapters in our lives and that was one for me, I'm looking forward to having my future chapters with someone special. About 7 years ago, I decided I was most happy when I was building houses with my father many years ago so changed careers to something closer to that. Although he isn't around anymore, I love the enjoyment being self employed doing construction work now. I love having flexible hours, it gives me a lot of freedom to do the things I enjoy in my spare time. I often see things I've built and see his techniques and can imagine him here with me, I think he'd be very proud of me today.

A great day to me is waking up early and driving out to a mountain with a friend to hike or bike up. I love stopping off at a good breakfast place on the way, and maybe have a fluffernutter or two when finally at the top. :-)

I love going on day trips, anything from something short like a breakfast place that takes a while to get to, an all day journey to see some waterfall I've heard about, or just kayaking down the Deerfield River. I know I sound pretty energetic but I do enjoy having a lazy day as well. Nothing is better than a good nap on the weekend!

I do a good amount of biking and other aerobic activities and am looking for someone that enjoys being outdoors and getting exercise.

I love going to go see friends in bands, sometimes I'll drive over an hour to see them. It's fun to catch up when they have their set break. I also enjoy just hanging out with friends, whether it be at a bar, out to a movie or club or just playing the guitar around a campfire or at the beach.

One of my true passions is definitely playing the guitar. I love being able to express myself musically. Although it's just a hobby for me, I can't imagine living life without it.

I've just recently gotten into photography. My favorite kind so far is night photography with light painting. I also love landscapes. I have a lot to learn, it's a great new challenge!

I love all kinds of foods. Italian, Mexican (nothing beats a good taco!), Indian, American food (Love a good burger), Thai, Chinese... I think that about covers it, oh I don't care for olives much.

As for TV shows... Love Fringe, Person of interest, How I met your mother, and The Office... But Friends, Scrubs, Family Guy, and Malcolm in the middle are still my all-time favorites...

A few of my favorite movies are Star Wars, Goonies, Princess Bride, Cable Guy, Office Space, Better off Dead, Something about Mary, Matrix, Shrek, Diehard movies, Indiana Jones movies, Independence day, Usual Suspects, and American Beauty.

I also like a very wide variety of music (let's call it eclectic), Rock, Country, Pop... Some of my favorite bands and singers are Radiohead, Rascal Flatts, Unwritten Law, Pink Floyd, Jason Aldean, Brooks and Dunn, Allison Krause, and Black Eyed Peas.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Hmmm... Probably keep it simple and just meet for a cup of coffee and see how things go...