BAmbroz: It's 2015 and Bow-ties are still cool
Smokes Occasionally with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Chicago, Illinois
49 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Gemini
BAmbroz is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Night Owl
Dad/USPS Maintaince Mechanich

At the Zoo March 2010

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
My wife passed away in December of 08. It is time to get back to living. There are days where I feel lost but they are getting fewer. My son is my main focus. I work nights and spend my days with him. I am looking for some one to go out to dinner or a movie with, grownup time. I'm not going to lie, my life is not drama free. There are times my babysitter is not available and I can't find a replacement or my checking account is a little on the lite side. Drama is a part of life and to expect a potential partner to be free of it is un-realistic. I understand this and I hope you do also.

I am a bit of a homebody but I want to get out of the house. I like to cook and it shows, I'm built like a Teddy Bear. Invite me over to make you diner. As I am at home during he day I get to watch more Cubs games than Sox’s games. I guess I am sort of a couch potato. I try not to miss The Simpson’s or Adult Swim (on my off nights). I am still a kid at heart. I have been thorough a lot in the last year and the kid inside me does not get out as much as he should. I guess I am a Homer Simpson or Peter Griffin type. I am a fan of 80's rock/metal, jazz, and blues. As I think of it, I like to listen to a lot of different kinds of music. Even classical music but I always seem to end up listening to Hair Metal (I still have hair down too the middle of my back).

While I don't smoke I do enjoy a cigar now and then.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
What you and I do on a first date. It would depend on my dates interests. A simple date would be dinner and a movie. Another idea would be a day trip to the zoo with my son and your kids because, lets be honest, most people my age have kids. I like to try different kinds of food so an out of the ordinary restraint might also be a nice way to start an evening. My "weekend" falls on Tuesday and Wednesday so that makes going to the movies nice because it is not full of kids kicking your seat.

Get the POF Mobile Apps