jerrickd: You can still be with the Wizard...
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Louisville, Kentucky
33 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Caucasian, Capricorn
jerrickd is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Computer Programmer

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Grey
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets Cat  

About Me
Just so we're clear before I begin, I'm looking for someone that I can hold a conversation with. I want someone I can laugh, cry, smile, goof off, and just plain have a good time with. I want someone who challenges me intellectually as much as I challenge them. I don't want a "hookup" or a FWB. I want someone who is caring and compassionate, and friendly and helpful to others. I hate snobs. If you are racist, bigoted, hate animals, or judge someone by their ethnicity, sexual orientation, religion, or anything else than their personal character, then it's probably not going to work between us.

With that out of the way, I'd like to say hello. I'm Greg. There's a lot I could say about myself, but I'll get right to the point: I'm a kind, caring, intelligent person who treats women with the respect and love they deserve. I am very close to my friends and family, and whenever I invite someone into my life, they become part of my family. I will treat anyone (and their children, if applicable) with the respect, love, kindness, and consideration that is due to them. For those I care about, I will go out of my way to make them happy. I'm no pushover, but I am very generous with how I treat those who treat me well. Love me, and I will give you the world.

My other interests are broad. I love learning new things and I love music. I'm also a video gamer, and a Star Wars fanatic. I don't watch much TV anymore since I don't have cable (except internet) currently, but I do enjoy Family Guy, Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Code Monkeys, and a variety of other comedy and Sci-Fi shows. I love movies and I love books; my favorite genre of novels is Fantasy and Sci-Fi, but I also love General Fiction, such as William Faulkner, Hunter S. Thompson, J.D. Salinger, Charles****ns, and others. I also enjoy watching Anime and reading Manga, as well. I've recently become addicted to Dr. Who, as well. Late to the party, I know, but I'm catching up steadily.

My biggest love is music. I am very broad in my music tastes; there's even some Rap songs I'll listen to. My favorite bands include The Beatles, The Offspring, Meatloaf, Journey, Foreigner, AC/DC, Metallica, and many others. I'm classically trained on the piano, and can also play the trumpet. I own a guitar, but I've forgotten all the chords and would love to have someone to inspire me to play again. Currently I'm on a Classical and Rock Opera kick, but I truly enjoy any and all types of music. I can always associate certain phrases with music, as I've heard it all.

I am a patron of the arts. I love musicals and the theater in general. My favorite opera is Der Freischutz, one of the most riveting German operas ever made. The Wolf's Glen scene is particularly masterful.

I claim to be a UK fan, but I also root for U of L. I'm not a huge Sports fan, but I know enough to keep up with current events. I couldn't tell you player names or statistics, but I have played a variety of sports and will watch basketball and football with my friends. In High School, I ran Track and Cross Country, so I have very good endurance.

I don't smoke and I don't drink very much. I may have a beer or two once in a while, and share a drink with friends, but there's no worries about me going out on a binge one night. I do enjoy going out Monday nights to get wings with my friends... we've been doing it so long it has become a tradition.

I am a video gamer, and I play all types of games. My usual favorites are RPGs and FPS, but I'll play almost anything. I played World of Warcraft for many years and am an experienced MMO gamer. Right now I'm playing The Old Republic. I'm a massive Star Wars fan and a trivia buff when it comes to the SWU.

As I love to read, I also love to write. I have a compilation of short stories I've written over the years, but unfortunately most of them have been lost. I love writing and reciting my work to others.

There's a lot more about me I could put here, but your best bet is to send me a message. Don't be shy! I'll respond to any messages I receive. Even if you're not interested in dating me I love making new friends.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
This is a hard question to answer. Everyone is unique, so I would have to meet and get to know the individual before I proposed the perfect date for them.

Get the POF Mobile Apps