sassyiniowa: They were like northern stars...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Iowa city, Iowa
49 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Taurus
sassyiniowa is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language Spanish

About Me
I am basically a woman that has their life together but misses having someone to share it with. I love romance- holding hands, stealing kisses, and catching the glance from across the room that speaks a thousand words. Guys on here say that they want a woman who is independent and not a gold digger- well here I am. I love spending time with my guy but also have hobbies and friends I can enjoy on my own and know that sometimes a guy just wants to hang with the guys.
I love the outdoors anytime of year--in warm weather I love to walk and garden and in the winter I like to ski and just go for walks- nothing like walking in a light snow! I'm a sports fan, and love the Hawkeyes, Cubs, and Vikings! I'm an avid traveler and love to get away, whether to a faraway place or just a weekend roadtrip. I'm also a big fan of snuggling and long, slow kisses that last forever...
I own my own home and am financially secure. I pay my bills on time and am responsible.
I am looking for someone with a good sense of humor who can also hold their own in an intelligent conversation. I am tall (5'10), so a tall guy would be great. I don't do drugs or smoke and I drink occasionally in social situations.
I don't have kids but love them, and would treat your children well and have a lot of fun with them!
I love most kinds of music- not rap, and am a pretty easy going person. I don't really do the bar scene so thought I would give this a try.

Update- I will not date married men, drug users or guys without a car or job. I'm not materialistic at all- but I've worked hard to get where I am and expect you to at least have a car when you're in your late 30's / 40's! Not too much to ask right? lol

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
We can decide later- I'm open to most anything, but would like it to be a relaxed setting- maybe a walk along the water...

Mail Settings
To send a message to sassyiniowa you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:40 and 58.
Lives in United States