hornet116: Looking for that special connection
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Maryville, Tennessee
71 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Methodist
Caucasian, Capricorn
hornet116 wants to date but nothing serious.
Associates Degree

Two of my Grand Daughters

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat  

About Russell

About me.... hmmmm... I'm just a laid back kind of guy that enjoys life. My family and friends are very important to me. I am retired (firefighter for 30 years) and loving the freedom it gives me. I am honest to a fault, trustworthy, respectful of others right to be who they are, compassionate, and a bit of a romantic... love holding hands, good hugs, and cozying up on the couch and watching a good movie.
I don't attend organized churches (but not opposed to it), but am very spiritual... like Tom T. Hall says in his song "me and Jesus, we have our own thing going". I am fascinated by all things in nature but have to admit that I really don't like mosquitoes, flies, and roaches. I have a real interest in the history of this country and the people and events that got us where we are today and am concerned about the future well-being of this planet.
My hobbies include woodworking, gardening, landscaping, remodeling, and don't know if traveling is a hobby or not, but love to travel with a particular interest in historic places. Day trips, weekend trips, or week long trips are all wonderful.
My taste in music spans many, many years from the big band era to the 50's & 60's rock & roll to traditional country. Like most of us, what I listen to at any given time depends on the mood I'm in at that time. I really don't want to hear any of that rap or head-banging noise that advocates drug use or suicide.
My goal here is to find that special life companion... someone to share life with and all it has to offer. I'm a one woman man looking for that special one man woman that wants a good honest, respectful, trusting, compassionate, and passionate relationship with a guy like me.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The first date can be anything the two of us are comfortable with.

Mail Settings
To send a message to hornet116 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps