Age: 37
Long Term
TedfromNY: Adventurer seeking a fun partner in life!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Phoenix, Arizona
39 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
TedfromNY is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree
College Coordinator

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Ted
My name is Ted; my friends call me "Teddy". A friend of mine recommended this site, and I thought I'd give it a try. I am a very outgoing and gregarious person, and usually meet people (for dating and friends alike) through activities I participate in. But I figured this may be a good opportunity to meet like-minded people that I may not otherwise cross paths with.

I am a college academic and career counselor. I relocated here 8 years ago from Buffalo, NY. I absolutely LOVE the weather out here, and as an active person the opportunity to do things year-round fits my lifestyle well. However, my heart is still with my hometown Buffalo Bills and Buffalo Sabres!

I am really passionate about fighting breast cancer, and do devote some considerable time annually to raising money for Susan G. Komen. I have walked in the 60 mile 3-Day walk each of the past 5 years.

Usually once or twice a week you'll find me playing ultimate frisbee, which if you've never played is a great cardio workout! I enjoy mountain biking, cycling around the city, working out at home, and hiking all over Arizona and the southwest. The Grand Canyon is one of my very favorite places; I can usually be found down inside each year for my birthday. Recently I was lucky enough for the time to complete a rim-to-rim-to-rim expedition. I have traveled to 35 states to date, lived/worked in 3 of those, and have visited 5 different countries (so far). Things to do before I die including biking around Ireland and the Road of Death in Bolivia.

I am a very hard-working person. However, my philosophy is work-to-live, not live-to-work. I do enjoy reading, though the topics are almost always entrepreneurial or on investing. My next topic will be learning real estate investing.

My taste in music is too wide to describe other than I'm now trying to get more internationally broad in my genres. I'm really digging electango out of South America at the moment, and have recently discovered electro-swing out of Europe. My favorite band is probably the Electric Six out of Detroit, because they're funny and upbeat. If the TV is actually on, it'll usually be tuned to CNBC during the day and Comedy Central at night. I enjoy a good glass of wine or a beer. A single-malt bourbon is even better!

Not into fancy cars--have ruined too many in my day. I drive an older truck, and I honestly like it that way. It's good for hauling my mountain bike and sports equipment, and for traversing forest roads. My truck is probably a good methaphor for my life: My tastes are simple. I aspire to accumulate experiences, not material things.

I am very active person, and usually keep my social calendar pretty full. I'm very blessed to have a lot of friends, family, and fun things that I enjoy doing so much. That's not to say that there's not room for someone else. But more to emphasize that I really love my life, and am best matched with someone who really makes the fullest of their life too. Ideally I would like to meet someone that is open to being included with my friends and activities, yet also wants to include me with their's. Fun is most enjoyed when it's shared!

Fair warning: I love getting dressed up for costume parties! And Halloween is my favorite weekend of the year. If there's an opportunity to make a goof of myself, I will take it. A little bit of self-deprication is healthy. My sense of humor is wired that I'm likely to first make fun of myself for my own entertainment, and long before I poke fun at anyone else. And being goofy is my way of making sure that my self-confidence doesn't turn into arrogance.

Oh...and my guilty pleasure is a tablespoon of peanut butter rolled in chocolate chips. ;-)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I find casual conversation over drinks usually communicates the best. But, I'm not one to turn down an opportunity for something more active. If you have a dog, let's take it to the park and see if it can catch a frisbee!

Mail Settings
To send a message to TedfromNY you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:26 and 34.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps