NWGAGentleman: Witty Christian seeks partner and friend
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Dalton, Georgia
61 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Gemini
NWGAGentleman is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Night Owl

12/30/2014 Dinner with friends after a missions project.

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi there!
I am very loving, affectionate, creative, romantic, caring, and generous. I love children, but do not want to start raising new ones.
I love to learn and explore and to teach. I'm a handyman and enjoy fixing things and making improvements. I can openly and comfortably carry on an intelligent conversation about a very wide variety of topics and am eager to listen and learn from anyone. My relationship with Jesus is very important to me and an integral part of who I am, as it should be for you, too! I enjoy volunteering at Rock Bridge Community Church.

Long version.
Hi there, and thank you for stopping by! I enjoy bringing a smile to your face, ;)
I receive great joy from helping others. I am comfortable around anyone, I give respect where respect is due. But I'm more impressed with the janitor who has done his best to keep a job and provide for his family, than the person who has gained power, prestige, or wealth. Those are all fine, but I grew up around the shallow emptiness that is too often the reality of those who seek those things. If prestige, power, money, or position are your keys to self acceptance and admiration, then look elsewhere. I seek the power of a clear conscience, the prestige of a good reputation, and the wealth of loving family and friends.

My match: A best friend and more. Someone to giggle with. You enjoy making a house a home, as just one of your many wonderful facets. And you care enough about your own health, and about your potential mate, to keep your body, mind, and spirit healthy. Common interest that would be appreciated and rewarded are Adult Contemporary Christian music ( I appreciate, and often enjoy most others also,) hiking, camping, exploring - parks, museums, shops, crafts, malls, that old store we just passed on the road, historical sites, you add more. There are always fun things to do to spruce up a dwelling, or make it more useful to us. Let's have fun in the kitchen, making delights for others, and delighting each other. Let's do things to help those less fortunate than us. I'm an Atlanta Falcons fan, not a fanatic, but you'll score big points if you can enjoy sharing those few hours a year with me. I am an affectionate person and would appreciate someone who is comfortable receiving and giving affection without always thinking that it has to be a precursor to anything else.
I don't have a poker face and I tend to come home and tell all. I am comfortable in any attire from cutoffs to a tux, and I would be most elated if my lady were likewise (I do prefer ladies in dresses rather than tuxes). And a sense of humor, preferably with plays on words and silly things, although a sharp jovial wit can be exciting.
It's always sweeter to hear your voice, than just read your words. Even though I sing bass, my favorite music is rich female harmony. The sweet social harmony of singing with each other is a specially precious experience for me, and hopefully for you. At home, in the shower ;-), in the car, walking together, on a picnic, or with a group of friends or family.
I need to see what you look like before we invest much time corresponding. I've had too many first dated where I recognized her voice, but the person standing in front of me hardly resembled the picture(s) I had seen.

For fun: I enjoy going to movies, or watching them at home with someone special! Miniature golf, pool, bowling. Prefer activities where the competition is mainly with yourself. Exploring everything. I like to play with wood and electronics. Making friends!

My ethnicity: Proud the family tree has it's roots in the Emerald Isles, ( wish St. Patrick had made it to Georgia with his no-snakes gig! ;-).

My religion: Grew up active in a large Southern Baptist church. College and masters at Baptist schools. I now participate at a growing community church. My faith is very strong and secure. I don't force it on people, I'm the educator type, I'd rather help people find how Father Loves them and wants to have a personal relationship with them.

My education: BA in Religion and Psychology. Worked on MDiv in Adult Education and Counseling. And an Assoc. in Computer Service. Will always be learning and growing.

Favorite hot spots: I've enjoyed many different destinations, with someone special. I love the smell of the ocean, of the mountains after it rains, and of Beignets in New Orleans. I've enjoyed the Disney experiences in Orlando, and would love to share them.

Favorite things: Fresh blooming flowers, and puppies and kittens, and laughter. Your giggles, touches, and kisses. Snow days, shared with friends. Color - Baby Blue. Food - Steak, shrimp, and anything else that doesn't bite back. Movies – Anything but horror.

Last read: Local paper. News and profiles on the Internet. E-mail newsletters related to computers, politics, and human interaction. Books on personal improvement. Research.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date, hmmmm. Well, a Meet-n-greet should be somewhere public, where the ambiance is not so overpowering that we can't focus on deciding if there's any basis for a First Date. If we don't find any hint of "chemistry", then there's no call for a "romantic" setting. If there is positive "chemistry", then just interacting will be romantic, and we can plan something to enhance the romance.

Get the POF Mobile Apps