blue_niki: Helloooo!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Woodland hills, California
41 year old Female, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
blue_niki is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I'm smiling!

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I would describe myself as funny, fun, interesting and smart but can still play the blonde card if I need to. I am passionate, loyal, honest, caring to start. I love to be outside, love to travel, love to read, love to listen to music, life in general. Would like to meet someone who is not perfect, though funny, intelligent, honest, who likes to do things on the weekend and good hearted. Someone who reads and appreciates being alive. Someone who can hold a conversation and who I can admire. One who is self reliant and confident but also yearns for me. There's always more to say...just ask, I'll tell you anything you want to know. Oh yea, did I mention that I can cook? :)
*UPDATE: I'd rather not get into long text conversations or messaging. If you're interested, let's meet in person for an hour for a drink or something. I'm not looking for pen pals and not interested in developing false intimacies if you have no plans to meet in person.

My interests: British men, sentences and trees, pug photography, the smell of rain wet concrete, engineering wonders, layman's physics, smashed faced dogs, creaky wood floors, the passage of time, words like sentient and diaphanous, subtext/the unsaid, quiet people with something to say, transitional sunlight as it hits the leaves in a forty-five degree angle and the blue ambiance just before or just after such moments, music loud in a dark, empty room, open space with the heavy hum of insects, smart and humble men, new people, new places, implied tempos, a 2x6 plank of painted pine, oranges leaves fallen and splattered about on the dark, wet sidewalk, staring contests, hurtling myself through the cold night air, a great glass of cab in a perfectly sized glass, staring into a lit fireplace with an open book on my lap, the muted sound of an overcast day, secret smiles, finger webs, the raucous sound of cars driving on wet roads and the brittle complaint of crunchy leaves as they are stepped on, watching the waves roll in and out...

Favourite Music:
Bob Dylan, Joy Division, David Bowie, Arcade Fire, The yeah yeah yeahs, The Undertones, The fall, Radiohead, The Smiths, Buzzcocks, Travis, The Pixies, various opera, Guided By Voices, John Lennon, ELBOW

Favourite TV Programmes:
Lost, Mad Men, Deep Sea Detectives, Nick Baker's weird creatures, anthony Bourdain's no reservation

Favourite Films:
A Room with a View, Lost in Translation, The Godfather I and II, Lost in Translation
Favourite Books:
it's been too long since a book has left an impression o...not for want of trying
Siddhartha& Shantraham or however it's spelled

Favourite Quotations:
So on the tip of his subduing tongue All kinds of arguments and question deep, All replication prompt and reason strong, For his advantage still did wake and sleep. To make the weeper laugh, the laugher weep, He had the dialect and different skill, Catching all passions in his craft of will;

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Food, activity, talking, outdoors...don't care, just won't drive more than 15 miles...and I'm being generous on that one. :) We should probably keep it simple: coffee, champagne...bookstore. Please contact me only if you are interested in meeting in-person. Thanks!

Mail Settings
To send a message to blue_niki you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 47.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps