becka0870: Looking for me?
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Arlington, Virginia
Details
30 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Jewish
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Scorpio
Intent
becka0870 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Graduate Degree
Personality
Bookworm
Profession
Government Contractor







I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  



About Me
I would like to think of myself as a sincere, kind and caring person. I may be a bit of nerd but there is no doubt I am a bookworm, a history buff and a coffee addict.

My tastes in movies, music and decor are decidedly retro. I love old movies from Hollywood's golden age and the silent film era. I especially adore old comedies such as films by Charlie Chaplin, the Marx Brothers, Mel Brooks, Peter Sellers, Monty Python and Buster Keaton. My tastes in music is also decidedly retro and eclectic. I like everything from classic rock to jazz to the American Songbook to Broadway tunes. I am very fond of older technology and own a manual typewriter and record player with a ever growing collection of records.

As stated before, I am a bookworm. I love to read physical books and have three nearly full bookcases. While I like fiction, I gravitate towards reading histories, biographies, and memoirs. For the past few years I have been reading mostly about the founding of the United States and the early Republic, along with the roaring 20's and the red scare of the late 1940's and 1950s. I like to read memoirs and biographies of old Hollywood stars and my favorite (or most intriguing) historical figures such as Alexander Hamilton and Richard Nixon.

I am also a bit of a political junkie, which figures since both of my degrees are political science and govt. I like to stay informed about current events whether in our country or around the world, although the news has been quite depressing of late. I do like to talk about what is happening in the news, but I do not enjoy arguing.

As for hobbies, I want to learn German, and have been trying to learn to knit as well as the banjo. Learning the banjo would be so much easier if only I possessed a sense of rhythm.

I probably come over as a bit reserved but I will open up if we start talking about one of my interests.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I am always game to talk about history, current events, and movies/music. Talking about pets is always a safe conversation too.





Get the POF Mobile Apps