nordspf1: GO HAWKS!!!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
West seattle, Washington
69 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Taurus
nordspf1 is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Retired Boilermaker


I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm not a member, so if you want to meet, send a message, I'm not able to respond when I receive an email from POF, that you want to meet.
Ended up walking over 11 miles yesterday as part of the Women's March. Did I see you there? It was great, I was impressed.
I retired in January (2011) from Boilermakers and am looking forward to some travel, home projects, rediscovering Seattle (grew up in Ballard and moved back in 2005 after 30 yrs in Tri-Cities) while making new friends and looking up old ones.

My somewhat Eclectic Life: Went to Western for 2 yrs, transfered to UW in Pre-Pharmacy. (was supposed to be a third generation Pharmacist). .but switched to Art , took off for St Croix after my Jr yr. . . landed there with $2, found a job, stayed for 3 mths, came back to Seattle and after Landscaping and house painting ended up in the shipyards as a Rigger which led to a Field Boilermaker Apprenticeship. After divorcing and being awarded custody of my daughter, took an 8 yr break from construction and opened an Espresso Bar/Deli in Kennewick, which I sold in '96 to return to Boilermaking. . . have always been drawn to the "Road not Taken. . ." Thank You Mr Frost. . . :-)

Also expect to take some classes, do some volunteering, go to SAM (Gauguin was great), Husky and Seahawk Football (usually record the games and only watch if they win. . . ), Bumpershoot, and other music venues. Then there is the yard: reintroducing native plants and playing in the dirt. . .

I like to exercise, some floor, walking to Lincoln Park or biking to Alki . . . ,(with fall and winter, the biking seems to give way to walking in leaves at a park and raking them at home. . .;-) , light weights, downhill skiing , maybe even some golf or tennis. Since retiring, have added paddling (Dragon Boats) and Yoga (learning to breath/ level one now :-)) to my weekly activities. . . to celebrate Fathers' Day w/e I went to a bootcamp class and will go back. . . (still feeling it ) maybe a swing dance class this fall. . . Still have a mc endorsement but not looking for a bike. . .also have a mmj card, but not using it. . . if it matters.

to round out my activities. . . I read ( Follett, Michener, Clavell, Rutherfurd, James Lee Burke, Lee Child.... as of late), work on a rental, and go to movies. . .

Things to do: deep sea fishing in Cabo; Death Valley in January after a rain; Vegas (not to gamble, but for the rides and a couple shows); roller coasters; 101 anytime; an extended stay in Europe or Central America . . . and a Sunday morning in Fremont. . . . ride my bike (pedal) to B'ham or Lincoln City in Aug (my reward for finishing '13 paint-fest at rental) . didn't make the bike ride. . . tried to cut off a finger with my Makita, but lucked out and only needed 11 stitches. all better now. Last summer it was cracked ribs at Alki. . . no pain, no gain! :-)

Spring '16: Getting ready for 8 days rafting the Grand Canyon in May. And even better, my daughter and her husband are expecting their first child in September,
.Still digging up my yard; dragon boating (paddling); reading; and projects at my rental in anticipation of selling it next Summer.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Lets meet for coffee, go for a walk or browse a farmers market. . .

Mail Settings
To send a message to nordspf1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:60 and 70.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75