Machinist1953: Enjoying Life
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Blaine, Minnesota
64 year old Male, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
Machinist1953 is looking for a relationship.
Some University
machinist/aircraft mechanic/truck driver

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I know it can be hard to find mutual attraction along with the various kinds of compatibility that it takes to build a solid relationship, but I would like to find the right person to be with. I am looking for someone who can be a friend and companion who would like to share in the ups and downs of this world. I'm not sure what a new relationship would look like at this stage of life. I can't afford to retire and work keeps me busy and away from home a lot, but it would be nice make more time for personal travel and other leisure time activities.

I am something of a jack of all trades. I have had a few adventures in my life, but in the grand scheme of things I have barely scratched the surface. Life has more to offer than any one person can experience. I've been to 48 States and 10 European countries, but have never been to any of the other 5 continents.

I have always been a reader, but like to balance that with real world activities. I can no longer keep up with the twenty-somethings but I'm not ready for a rocking chair on the porch yet. I like to try new things and would hope that you do as well.

I am generally more of a small town person, although I also enjoy some of the things like plays and concerts that the city has to offer. If I could afford to live wherever I wanted, it would be someplace with wide open spaces, in or near mountains.

I haven't been everywhere, but I've been to a few places and done several different things. I've been a college student, a pilot, skydiver, backpacker, canoeist, bicyclist, photographer, deer hunter, precision machinist, aircraft mechanic, and a Mister Mom in Germany. I've been married and divorced twice and have a daughter in grad school of whom I am very proud.

I seek someone intelligent, adventurous, and independent. I like trying new things and sharing new horizons. Perhaps you have some new things to show me. I would like to find a traveling companion who can also enjoy life at home.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The standard first meeting seems to be having coffee or drinks somewhere. Dinner and a movie can be a nice evening. When the weather is nice, I'd rather get outside, hiking, boating, bicycling, motorcycling, horseback riding, or something similar.

Get the POF Mobile Apps