LvrOvLaughs: Friendly fem seeking...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Near pleasanton, California
53 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
LvrOvLaughs is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me

I find the fish theme here comforting since I love all things ocean. Come, get to know more of me than this meager page can allow. Don't assume you have me summarized or we could be missing out. Thank you for your thoughtful consideration.

I'm attracted to a gentleman who finds it normal to actually write a note of interest versus hitting the Meet Me button. One who smiles broadly instead of scowling. He's likely wearing a collared shirt in lieu of an undershirt. More assertive than aggressive, more outgoing than introverted. He's checked-in with life and recognizes it when he sees me matching that wonderful trait. He's willing to laugh at himself and me not taking an idle moment so seriously we miss an opportunity to be goofy.

My hobbies are similar to my interests....finding a great recipe to make and share, making exotic desserts and chasing that next perfect glass of wine, a love of animals (their behaviors are more predictable than ours) I love well behaved pets and enjoy training them. Photography is near and dear to me in it's ability to allow me to stop time. It is easy to find beauty in the world around us.

My travels include: Hawaii, Cancun, Florida, Washington, Arizona and a few more beyond much of California. .

I am told I'm engaging and vibrant. I can be sarcastic, sharp-witted, humorous, even goofy for fun but do not recede from serious conversation. I like being well-rounded and never consider myself "done" in this life. I possess curiosity in wonderment of this world we share. I also like witty banter, edgy forms of humor and art. I'm not your typical female. You'll have to find out why on your own.

While I can be quite independent I also have some conventional values in aspects of my persona. I truly think romance and respect are vital from the first hello (even with today's technologies) and will go the extra mile(s) to make those moments. I can be shy at first so you might want to take the reigns to get this ball rolling, but upon meeting me you may never be able to tell.

I'm tall and very proportionate, leaning toward the upper side of medium-boned. I am quite comfy with my physique, but like to stay active in lieu of the gym.

A few things I will accomplish/improve in due time: Kayaking/canoeing, sailing, philosophy, total symbiosis with my computers OS, meditation, furniture refinishing, personal enrichment, and reading the classics.

For those interested, I'd call my religion spiritual although I do not attend any services. If I had to choose one it would be Taoism/Buddhism.

While I am a fan of formality, respect and values I'm far from prudish. I don't hold grudges like some women. My sexuality is important to me and hopefully for my partner as well. I've no issues with showing or receiving affections. I'm tactile and would like my partner and I to adore one another in many facets of life.

A few notes on how I prefer to function regarding online dating: While IM chatting serves a purpose I do not opt to use it in lieu of you reading my profile and writing a meaningful note. I find having a short, thorough process assists us both with each step both of us wanting to know more. A few detailed emails, real time chats then to a few conversations ought to be enough to inform us as to whether we should meet. If you have no patience with brief, worthwhile formalities I must assume you are unwell-intended or short in temperament which doesn't bode well for any thoughtful connection. Dating should be a positive experience for both individuals. Also, I do not use the image only option called Meet Me here since image alone could not provide enough information about a potential date.

Music plays many roles, thankfully, in me. There is little (country!) I don't care for. Lately it's from Eva Cassidy, DMB, Joss Stone, Sarah Mac and the radio. Let's share some new tunes together or dance the night away.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I wish you all the best with your search for who you want and need.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think we can decide together how to proceed. Basically any location great for sharing while being able to talk with one another, exploring us separately yet together. So I implore you to bypass the "Meet Me" feature and actually email me (or someone better suited to you) and make the beginning happen. Reality is so much more fun!

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to LvrOvLaughs you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:46 and 53.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.