fredzurich: one of the good guys
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Oakland, California
48 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
fredzurich is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree
Professor and Investor

one of my favorite places.

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I'm your average well-educated, hard-working, fun-loving, but somehow still very deep and sincere guy from what most would consider a "good family".

Less you infer I'm an arrogant jerk, I have plenty of flaws worthy of lengthy deliberation, but that's a bit defeatist for this sort of forum. Still, feel free to ask, "what the ---- is wrong w/ you?" So, back to mildly boasting about my better qualities (keeping in mind the above caveats)... I get along well in circles both conservative (where I work) and alternative (where I play). I enjoy putting on the pinstripes, but I get plenty colorful for Burning Man and the Sundance Film Festival.

I am looking for a woman who is adventuresome, smart, thoughtful, at least 90% sane, and beautiful, both inside and out. Casual dating is the best way to start, and may be a good place to end, but I am open to much more.

I've done a few things in my life and have both achieved the improbable and failed at the easy. Guess it all depends on the "spin". But one immutable objective truth endures: What I've done has freed me to do what I please, within my own ethical standards and, of course, the law.

My brief memoirs: Parlayed my MBA into a film finance gig in LA. Played guitar and sang in a band. Lost my voice. Performed in an Improv Group. Loved it. Joined a theater group. Couldn't stand stirring the necessary emotions (anger, despondence, etc. - see Ben Stiller; he had the same reaction). Designed a Boho-Chic Yippie clothing line in Nepal. Exported it to US along with 1 ton of Nepalese Handicraft. Sold it all in 2 weeks upon getting offer from the studios. Quit the studios to start an investment management company... and here I am. Oh, yes, and then... joined this site. Nothing has been the same since (awaiting royalties for this shameless plug).

My interests include live music, skiing, snowboarding, windsurfing, surfing, tennis, and most any other sport. I love to travel and have visited much of Asia and Europe, and bits of Africa, both Saharan and Sub-Saharan.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee and / or drink.

If all goes spectacularly well, cancel all existing plans, fly to Thailand, buy a durian orchard, popularize durians such that they become the mandatory fruit to serve at Super Bowl parties (much as cranberries are to thanksgiving), and become the largest global distributor of durians.

If all goes badly, excuse self to bathroom, climb out window, depart at speed commensurate with level of disdain.

I expect the outcome would be somewhere in between.

Mail Settings
To send a message to fredzurich you MUST meet the following criteria:
Younger than 41
You must have a picture to contact this user.