CynthiaElaine: looking for that someone special
Non-Smoker with Average body type
San antonio, Texas
55 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Libra
CynthiaElaine is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Mom and lunch lady

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

I am a single parent of a beautiful 11 year old daughter. She is my only child and I had her when I was 41, so most people my age have grown children or are grandparents. It is hard meeting a nice guy. Most men I have met or have been interested in shy away, because their kids are already grown. It can be tough being an older single mom, but I think I do quite well.

I enjoy camping. Right now my daughter and I go camping with the Girl Scouts, church camping trip is scheduled in a few weeks. We tent camp, but eventually, I would like to get a small pop up trailer. We camp every summer at JELLYSTONE HILL COUNTRY RESORT in Canyon Lake Texas. We love it there and find time to go relax at the lake or go tubing.

I enjoy listening to music, the old classic rock, country, but my daughter and I have found KLove radio and have become KLOVE listeners. It is on my car stereo on most days.

I volunteer at my church every summer at Vacation Bible School. I also help out with my daughter's Girl Scout troop.

Reading a good book is a good way of relaxing. We have Splashtown Season passes and we enjoy going there as often as we can in the summer.

I have a hard time in writing about myself. My friends would describe me as a loyal friend and a good listener.

I am looking for someone who shares my values:
I moved to San Antonio with my daughter in December of 07, to get away from an abusive husband (of course now ex husband) in Maryland. What was supposed to be a temporary living arrangement, turned permanent. My parents welcomed me, my daughter and my pets for as long as we needed to stay. Both parents were in their seventies. Dad and Mom were both sick for a while, then got better, so I was thinking of being on my own, but then Dad was diagnosed with a bad heart valve, diabetes and Leukemia. He did alright for a while but passed away. Dad took care of everything, so Mom was completely lost. She is also legally blind and depends on me to take care of bills, cooking cleaning, etc...So my daughter and I live with my Mom and I take care of her.

I would like to meet someone who realizes that I need to take care of my family and understand that there would be times, that I would not be available due to family issues. Mom is understanding, but she needs me.

I am in that point in my life, where I would like to share it with that someone special, but do not need the drama that comes with some relationships

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Someplace casual where we can see if we are compatible.

Mail Settings
To send a message to CynthiaElaine you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:49 and 57.