muzikman760: Taking the next step...
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Escondido, California
46 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Hispanic, Libra
muzikman760 wants to find someone to marry.
Some college
Free Thinker

2017 most recent pic

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  


About Me
Hello and thanks for stopping by; I truly appreciate your interest and hope that you will like reading my profile; I would just like to say that unlike some other profiles you may have already seen here on this site, I offer a bit of a change as I prefer to be candid, up-front, honest, and realistic with no fluff and no games or any b.s. I always offer the truth no matter how revealing so you can have a better idea of what to expect going forward... so this is me!

Taking the next step forward in my journey of life and I would like to find that one special woman to join me for the ride; so here are a few basics; I'm gainfully employed with a full time job as a supervisor in a manufacturing facility monday-thru-friday 8 to 10 hours a day during the week and I'm a part time musician and songwriter in my spare time; I'm a keyboard player, bass player, drummer and vocalist. I write and produce my own original music and I also play keyboards in a local band. I am also an occasional DJ for weddings and parties, special events, etc. and I do audio engineering for live sound performances and studio recordings. I'm a very devoted and dedicated dad to my kids and my grandchild and they are a big part of my life; but I'm just looking for someone for me; someone to be my best friend, my lover, my companion, my special someone to share the good times and the bad, have consistently great conversations with and hopefully form a solid connection and see where things will go from there; ultimately I would like to find someone that is loving, caring, open minded and family oriented and looking towards the future (very long-term, possibly even marriage) but of course we all need to start somewhere and keep things simple and easy at first which is why we are here; I'm the kind of guy that really doesn't care where we go or what we do whether its our 1st date or our 100th date as long as we are spending quality time together that's all that matters to me; I am also a strong believer in basic old fashioned values like being a true gentleman and living by the code of chivalry by treating a woman right; I have manners, morals, and a wicked sense of humor (although I can be quite cynical, but I'm realistic at the same time) and I do like to joke around and poke fun at everyday life (cuz let's face it we can't always take this crazy world so darn seriously all the time) but I am also a very responsible person and I know when to drop the fun and games and cut the crap and get serious; I don't have six pack abs and I'm not going to be on the cover of GQ magazine anytime soon so what you see is what you get; I consider myself a little more on the "fluffy" side and more like a giant teddy bear that you can cuddle with, and I'm currently working on making healthier life choices and taking better care of myself; when it comes to personality, I don't care for the superficial types that judge people strictly by their appearance in pictures or by the natural way that they look; exterior appearances are great and physical attraction is important in any relationship but true beauty and attractiveness comes from within; you don't need to be "eye candy" to be with me, just have a beautiful soul and a warm friendly personality and a positive disposition, and a loving caring heart and that is enough for me; and something that is truly different about me from the other guys; I'm not into sports, and not a sports fan of any kind so you won't find me sitting on the couch glued to the TV watching ESPN all day long or on any weekend - ever! As a musician I'm into a lot of different and diverse types of music (except for country; sorry but I just can't hang with the twang-thang) and as I mentioned before, I am currently a member of a local band and we play live shows fairly often, I also like occasionally going out to see live concerts, dining out every once in a while or spending nice evenings out on the town, attending special events, and maybe even taking the occasional weekend getaway, or just being a homebody and having quiet evenings relaxing and watching movies, taking it easy, catching up on some rest, giving myself a nice relaxing break from the weekly grind; and it would be so much better and more enjoyable if I had someone special to share it all with!

A few non-negotiable things and possible deal breakers that may apply; I'm brutally honest and very blunt and I typically tell it like it is, so I don't sugar coat things and I get straight to the point; I absolutely hate drama and I try to avoid it as much as possible; I am non-religious (atheist) and I don't have any plans to change that anytime soon; I'm a left-leaning progressive liberal democrat and quite proud of it; I'm deathly allergic to pet dander so my future partner cannot own a dog or a cat (unless you have hypo-allergenic animals or if they are strictly outdoor animals) my family is very close and important to me and my kids and my grandchild are a big part of my everyday life and we are a package deal; so if you like kids then we will get along great, and if you have your own kids that's even better! And just to clarify, I checked the "does not want children" box on my profile meaning that I am not interested in having any more children of my own, but if I meet someone that already has children that's fine and perfectly acceptable, just as long as you are willing to accept my kids just as much as I am willing to accept yours, and you must be done with having kids and not looking to have any more. Music has always been a lifelong passion and a daily staple in my life so I need someone who is open minded and understanding and willing to accept my musical lifestyle. I work in a particular field that is closely related to the music industry and I am a seasoned musician, composer, producer, and audio engineer so my life constantly revolves around musically oriented things 24/7 so it is a mainstay and a constant driving force in my life; so I would need to be with someone who will be very understanding and non-judgmental. And I would prefer to meet someone within my local area (north San Diego county) as the long distance relationship thing just doesn't work...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet up for a coffee or a drink? Maybe a nice lunch date or dinner? Evening out on the town? Or perhaps go for a nice walk in the park, or a stroll on the beach? I'm always open to suggestions and it really doesn't matter to me as I'm up for just about anything that will allow us to have a nice first meeting and just talk and try to make that connection and get to know each other better; so whatever makes you feel the most comfortable is perfectly fine with me, and we can see if there is any chemistry between us and just go from there; and of course there would be no pressure, and no specific expectations :-)

And if the chemistry or feeling just isn't right between us for dating then at least we have each made a new friend :-)

Looking forward to meeting you real soon!

If not then happy fishing! :-)

Mail Settings
To send a message to muzikman760 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:33 and 53.
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps