gvegasguy37: It'll be fun!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Greenville, North Carolina
35 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
gvegasguy37 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Brian
I'm a pretty laid back guy. I enjoy going out on occasion, but I'm not really into the whole bar scene. I'm not a drinker, so if we're going somewhere like that, I'd prefer a place like Ale House where there's a pool table and other things to a place like 519 where it's just a bar. I'd much rather "do something" when I go out, though. Like discgolf or bowling, etc. I also really enjoy just getting coffee and talking. Conversation is how you really get to know someone, and it's hard to do that in a bar when it's loud.

I graduated from ECU with an MBA with a finance concentration. I work as an accountant with a large corporation here in Greenville. I also sometimes teach math classes at the local community college, work with a large publishing company developing content for finance textbooks, and I do financial advising. I'm always trying to improve and challenge myself to do bigger/greater things. I'm a very driven person, and am determined to be successful. I know it sounds like all I do is work, but my only firm commitment is my "9-5" accounting job. Everything else I do as I want or have the time. So I make my own schedule.

I love talking about anything and everything. I'm always interested in learning something new. I recently discovered the joy of reading. My interests lie mostly in history, science, finance, and sports, but are certainly not limited to those things. I try to stay active - I run 3 or 4 times per week and mix in the gym on some other days. I was determined to get myself in better shape, and I was able to lose about 40 pounds 2 years ago and I'm keeping it off! I stick to a pescetarian diet, meaning I eat only plants and some seafood. But don't worry, I'll make you the best burger of your life if you eat beef :) I'm not a wacko about it, and it'll never bother me if you eat meat. I made the change mostly for health reasons.

I like being around people that can teach me things about them and myself. I like to have a good time, and try to see the lighter side of most situations. You'll usually find me with a smile on my face and me making a joke about something. I think I have a fun sense of humor and most people seem to like it. It ranges from sarcastic to slightly goofy, depending on the people I'm with. I like to meet all kinds of different people. I get along with most anyone, but prefer positive people. I'll always look to the bright side for whatever silver lining can be found, and I'll keep you motivated to reach your goals, as well.

Let's see, what else? If you're still reading, I suppose I should talk about other things I like. My music taste is mostly rock. My favorite is 90s alternative/grunge like Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Tool and Rage Against the Machine. I also like some newer bands from the last decade like Breaking Benjamin, Crossfade, Shinedown, and Evanescence (sp?). Classic rock my taste is a bit more focused, like the Doors, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix. When I say more focused, I really love the bands that I like, but really don't like most of the others. I get funny looks from people when I tell them I hate Journey, but really, what band needs 50 ballads that are all the same??? Away from rock, the stuff I like is pretty spotty and random. I can listing to Sinatra, then jump right into N.W.A. or George Michael (no judgment). Actually, judge if you want, I do what I want.

Free time activities - I like classic video games, board/card games, poker, pool, bowling, discgolf, frisbee, walks on the greenway, anything active really. I mentioned running and the gym. I'm not one of those obsessed meatheads, though. It would be nice to have a running/workout partner and we can keep each other motivated. I'm usually open to trying something new, though, so please share.

I keep things simple, and I keep them honest. I tell you what's on my mind, especially if there is a problem. I would appreciate the same from you. My goal on here is to find something serious, but I'm more than happy to make friends along the way if that's all it turns into. If you just want to date or hang out or whatever, that's totally fine by me, just let me know.

I have my life pretty well together I think. I have a great education, awesome job/jobs, I make a great living, have my own condo, nice car, never married, no kids, no drama/baggage. I'm pretty stable and would like something long term, but not tomorrow. There's plenty of time to let it develop as it should without rushing. I feel like I want a family, although I guess I'm not 100%. I'm certainly open to it.

It's hard to write something like this and sell yourself without sounding arrogant, to me. This gives you an idea of who I am, but you should really get to know me to find out. But, you should only write me if you're prepared to laugh, because I'm going to make you... a lot :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to gvegasguy37 you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps