justchecking56: looking for an honorable man
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Palm springs, California
64 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Pisces
justchecking56 wants to find someone to marry.
High school
customer service

June 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Here I am on a dating site looking for that elusive lifetime companion. I never dreamed it would be so difficult to find someone that I am not only compatible with, but that we also have that "spark". I'm looking for a balanced relationship. I want a playmate, a soft shoulder to lean on, a companion, a partner/team mate, someone that I can depend on to be there for the long haul. Someone that is as committed to to relationship as I am, thru the ups and downs of life. I will never ask more of my partner than I am willing to give. I believe that if I put you and our relationship first, then you do the same for me, we are both winners, we can't possibly fail. To put it simply, I want what my parents had....love, respect, friendship, committment.
My interests are varied..........and although I like all these things listed, I am mostly a home body and enjoy those fun activities on occasion. I like road trips, have been on a couple of cruises, loved them. Would love to travel to warm tropical or otherwise locations. Movies, at home or out. Love cuddling on the couch with my honey and watching a movie. I like live theater, concerts, museums, art galleries, exploring tide pools, hiking, always thought kayaking would be fun to try. Guys, I even like fishing! Been deep sea fishing a couple of times, it was fun the first time, not so much the second if you get my meaning....
As for the drinking question, I rarely drink, so a little goes a long way. I would rather cook it than drink it. If you feel the need to drink daily, I'm not for you.
To answer the pet question, I grew up with pets, and my boys had pets growing up, but when the boys left home so did the pets and I haven't had any since. I enjoy the freedom to come and go without having to be concerned about getting back to care for them. I am more of a dog person than cat.
I guess that is enough to get us started. We need something to talk about later right? If any of this peaks your interest, would love to hear from you.
I grew up in the mid-west, so I have those types of values and am a pretty laid back kind of person.
P.S. A sense of humor is a must. Life is way too short to not be able to crack up at yourself now and then and just be..............goofy! :)

Heres another P.S. Sorry guys, if you are into perfumes on your lady, I'm not the one for you. I don't like fragrances at all on any one, they give me headaches.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to justchecking56 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps