Dragonhunter9: Smart honest active fun
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Toronto north, Ontario
Details
56 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Taurus
Intent
Dragonhunter9 is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Engineer, Entrepreneur


dating
Australia






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language Other



About Me
Consider me straightforward. But don't mistake straightforward with being simple. I am quietly confident and tend to understate. Yet I inspire people to bring out their very best. I have been given an intelligent mind, inquisitive spirit, an adventurous, playful soul and an honest heart. Can still can go from serious to silliness, and know that laughter is the best medicine! Yet want a deep connection, to know and be known, yet can also remain independent. And you?

Traveling, on and off the beaten path, adventures, exploring, and discovering what various cultures have to offer. Trekking lands where we don't speak the language. Finding fabulous little out of the way places, wherever in the world they are hiding. Package tours to the Caribbean, not so much, unless it's for a fun weekend to relax, and unwind. I have insatiable curiosity, balanced IQ and EQ, a lifelong desire to learn, willingness and ability to change and adapt. But most of all, I want to live life!

Single again the past seven years after 23 years of marriage. Three kids, all finished university, but two came back for a short time (do they ever really leave?) No emotional baggage, just a little pocket lint as a reminder of past mistakes. But we all carry baggage, we are still the sum of our past and present lives. To truly have no baggage, means you can walk away from everything you have, all you own, and leave your career behind. Mine are significant, yet I can just about do that if I choose. It's called freedom.

Me, in a nutshell (might need a coconut shell? :)

Commitment: I am seeking a long term relationship. Message me if forever is in your vocabulary. That said, starting with friendship, and willing to get to know each other. Experience has taught me slow is the better way, even if jumping in is a lot more fun.

Personality: Have been told I am respectful, sensitive, attentive, romantic, and loyal. Innovative and an unconventional thinker, inspirational and motivating. Planning things out in detail, but also spontaneous and leaving in the heat of the moment. Can often string a couple words together ;)

Culture: Live theatre, galleries, museums, Toronto Symphony, an occasional concert or cultural event. Finding a nice little restaurant or pub with character, an outdoor concert or just roaming about this city, or any city.

Outdoors: Canoeing, kayaking, boating, sailing, cycling, cross country skiing and of course, true adventures around the world. Not much camping anymore, but a wilderness canoe/kayak trip to a spectacular destination would be awesome (Yukon River canoe trip? Amazon?). Other sports include SCUBA, and horseback riding, but not at the same time...

Sensuality: Respectful, I see women, as equals, in actions, in my heart, not just words. Passionate, compassionate, uninhibited, playful, and adventurous, yet looking for a connection. Enjoy sensuality, affection, and touch. I have confidence to openly express feelings, and show affection.

Handyman: Can fix almost everything, renovating houses, and builder of dreams. Previously found fixing relationships a little tougher. I've learned a great deal the past few years.

Honesty: It's my character and moral fibre. I'm not perfect, but am self aware, and am able to acknowledge and change.

Food: I can be satisfied with a variety of basic, healthy foods, but enjoy unusual and varied ethnic foods thrown into the mix. I am learning how to cook, meaning more than just boiling water and burning pots.

Exercise: I don't have any routine, but I keep physically active. Recently (2016) began regular 5k walk/sprint, 1-2 times per week, occasional 1km swim. Cycling is beginning to replace running. If you seek someone fit and trim, you won't be disappointed.

An observation about communication. Women sometimes assume when they communicate through words or gestures, the meaning or intent is obvious. It may be obvious to you...... Men, as members of the right brained fraternity (some may say, small brained), we often need communication that is a little less subtle. And occasionally delivered with a little more impact. A club, swung with sufficient velocity is often appropriate to embed thoughts . ;) .... I can laugh at myself too.

Being innovative, new ideas and concepts flow easily. I have a world view. Engage me in a debate, and my intensity will show. I have learned to temper my responses and emotions, (I've grown accustomed to the taste of tongue)

I don't watch much TV, don't have cable. But enjoy science fiction, documentaries, international news. Reading magazines and a wide range of books. About town, occasional club, pub, market or just wandering about checking out shops and cafes. At the other end of the spectrum, there is watching for shooting stars, satellites and Auroras at night, while drifting on a boat in the middle of a lake, or from a mountain on the other side of the globe. Music stirs my soul, from classical to rock. My favorites change depending on surroundings and mood. I welcome your favourites to the list.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first meeting could be simple or maybe a shared activity. Call it a date or what you want, really just to get together, talk, laugh and enjoy the moment. The best feeling is looking back and wondering where all the time went. The second date is the one that's special!

This summer, back into horseback riding, cycling, and have taken up Kiteboarding! Care to join in? Or maybe cheer me on, from a safe distance!

Future plans are flexible, and include many interesting activities. Such as hiking the Inca Trail, Kilimanjaro, sailing the Caribbean and Greek Islands (bareboat, meaning self skippered sailboat charter), Petra, India, Iceland, south pacific... In the future, sail ourselves to Antarctica then on to New Zealand. Just to name a few. I have travelled extensively, these could be new adventures. But I'm still happy to be home.

In life, I have found real freedom. And can walk away if I choose. But for the moment, building my new environmental company.

I might even understand what it takes to make a relationship last past that one to two year "honeymoon" phase. Ask me if interested.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Dragonhunter9 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female