fireflynfl: Live...Laugh...Love
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Austin, Texas
44 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
fireflynfl is looking for a relationship.
Some University

August 2012

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years
Pets Dog  

About Me

I am a triathlete. This does not mean I have a perfect body. It means daily workouts and a very clean diet are a way of life for me. It also means I talk to my bike. (If it answers, I assume I blew my nutrition plan.) I am very serious about my training and will make major sacrifices for it, especially during race season. The hours can be long. I do not have a sense of humor about someone who interferes with this as it can sometimes be difficult enough on it's own. I really love it though, and as I am seeing some success in racing, my commitment to this path keeps growing. Every day I wake up and ask myself "How bad do you want this? What are you going to do about it?"

As someone with certain dietary restrictions (serous health issues not self imposed fad diets- these are not negotiable), dining out can be a challenge. I can be a pain is the a$$ in a restaurant but I never treat a server badly and always leave a good tip. Austin has been a blessing to me with all of it's gluten free offerings. I love good fresh food and if I am not in a heavy training block, good gluten free beer (yes, it exists... stop laughing!) I also really enjoy outdoor events from live music to primitive camping as well, though I don't get to the mountains nearly often enough.

You should know... I travel. I travel a LOT. It is primarily for work but I finally broke down and bought an Airstream. I do have a permanent place in Austin but in reality, I live in my camper. If you are looking for someone to be there every night and fall into a comfortable pattern of dinner and tv, I am not your girl. I own a tv but don't know how to work it. I have never turned it on and probably never will. My time is so limited that the concept of quality time is supreme. You should still be comfortable being alone though. I am and even if I end up with another job someday, that part of me will probably never change. At least I hope not.

My life is weird and intense. I am weird and intense. I can be awkward or graceful, extroverted or shy, strong or weak, confident or insecure... and all at the same time. Neediness irritates me. Clinginess will send me down the road. Wanton helplessness is revolting but I find it painful to turn away from true need. I have a deep empathy for difficult situations and never assume I could not find myself in the same circumstances. I can be challenging and like to be challenged but there are very real moments of weakness in my life. I am most definitely not dysfunctional, quite the opposite. I have arrived at a point in my life where I recognize that I am not for everyone. It would be a disservice to my nature to water it down.

"Do not take the road well-traveled, instead go where there is no path and make a trail."

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date? I guess that depends. I would imagine it would begin with meeting. Then, a little conversation, sometimes even a lively conversation. And occasionally, from there crazy things have happened. I have flown an ultra-light over a river or dropped everything at midnight to go to the beach or had the conversation continue far past the end of the coffee. When you are open to anything, anything is possible.

Mail Settings
To send a message to fireflynfl you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke