Kitz56: Which Road should I take?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Eau claire, Wisconsin
61 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
Kitz56 is looking for a relationship.
Some college
semi retired

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
It seems that without me even realizing it I have become somewhat of a workaholic - and it is time for me to get some balance in my life. I am looking at retiring within the next few years and I'm starting to wonder what I will do when I don't have to go to work anymore.

I have been divorced for about 10 years now - so I am pretty used to this single life and past the "drama stage" if there was even one. I do miss sharing my days with a companion, but I have found life alone to be quite enjoyable also. I am a very independent, strong woman that doesn't need to be taken care of, but certainly enjoys being with a man that knows how to take care of a woman - in many ways!!!

I'm not sure I have much for hobbies anymore - but I do like to spend time in nature - a drive to some out of the way places - an interesting cafe - a beautiful view - the Mississippi River - Lake Superior - the Ice Age Trail - these are places that can take my breath away and calm my soul. I love trips that involve wine tastings or the lights of the city - but I am definitely a country girl at heart. As far as music - give me some blues, jazz or big band music and I'm happy. And I also love some of the newer music my kids listen to - whatever it's called - and yes, even some rap!

I have two kids - both adults now and on their own. No grandchildren yet, and from the looks of things that will be a few years yet before that happens, if it happens. My politics are left of center - but I am not a "die hard" liberal, regardless of what the rest of my family says! My family consists of both extremes, which make for some pretty lively conversations during holiday events - but its all good!

So it is time for the second half of my life to begin and I am open to all types of opportunities. So when I look down the road into my future - I see a road that can go just about anywhere I want it to..... would be nice to have a companion to walk with me down that road.... or run... or fly... or tumble.... or perhaps somersault down the road that remains....

UPDATE - Retired February of 2013! YAHOO!!!! But did take a part time job working a few days a week. I've found time now to work on my "bucket list" - I've taken some art classes at the University - an Entrepreneurship Class - started a small consulting business, volunteer at a Nature Reserve as well as Big Sisters/Little Sister, bought a Ukulele with every intention of learning a musical instrument, took a primitive rug hooking class, joined a gym, bought a kayak and now for my next act, I'm signing up for a belly dancing class! Life is ohhhhhhhhh so good!!!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date could be a ride along the Mississippi River - stopping in the small river towns - lunch somewhere unique - some wine and cheese and perhaps if we are lucky some live music at someplace like at Nelson Cheese.