readtoteach: Avid Reader Seeks Same
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Redlands, California
55 year old Female, 5' 1" (155cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Scorpio
readtoteach is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

April 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Laura
I am a smart, sexy, shy, independent woman who is just looking for friends to share laughs and good times with on a regular basis. I am fortunate to have good family and plenty to do, but I find going to restaurants, movies and events much more enjoyable with a friend.

I love reading, visiting libraries and bookstores, exploring museums and new places and traveling. While watching sports on TV isn't a favorite pastime, I will willingly watch with you or sit with you while you watch. I do enjoy going to sporting events and try to get to a few each year. I am generally an early bird, but do enjoy the occasional late Saturday sleep fest. I enjoy and get along well with children - and love my job as a 3rd grade teacher.

According to a personality program called True Colors I am a green. I am problem solver, with a "why" mentality, intellectual, analytical with a need for independence and private time. I approach interpersonal relationships in a logical manner and believe that work is play and play is work. I was skeptical when taking the test, but guess what? It fits me to a "T".

Music...well, my music tastes are from the 70's and 80's, though I do enjoy some of today's popular artists. My favorite is pure instrumental as I am hearing impaired and the lyrics are often wasted on me. Think pianist Jim Brinkman not RAP.

My goals include planning my next travel experience (I just got back from Scandinavia) getting daughter through college, maintaining a close relationship with my son, and getting the finances in shape for retirement.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
On a first meet I like to go somewhere that will allow good conversation and time to get to know the person I am meeting. Ideas include a local coffee house, relaxed restaurant or sporting event where you can talk as well as watch the action.

Mail Settings
To send a message to readtoteach you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:48 and 62.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps