ernielane12: New to the area - Let's explore together!
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Ashburn, Virginia
Details
60 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
ernielane12 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Night Owl
Profession
Logistics







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Separated Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I'm not a paid member so I can't see the "Meet Me" messages. Please send me a text. :-)

I like good conversation about people, genealogy, local attractions, politics, music (I play guitar and sing), investments, other cultures, etc. I like to learn about new and different things and have found it is really true that you learn something new every day! My last Uber driver was from Cape Verde; it was really interesting listening to his story of how and why he emigrated to the USA on my way home from the airport.

I try not to live my life in absolutes, I know you can’t change people, nor do I want to. What is fun about life is the acknowledgement that everyone is different. How boring life would be if we were all the same? Life is a puzzle...one piece fitting into the next. I love unplanned adventures like jumping in the car for a short day trip then choosing where to stop. Flea markets, second hand shops, yard sales, and vista overlooks are some of my favorite spots. Part of the fun to is to bargain for a good value. I try to be positive and see the positive in all situations.

I’m seeking a BBW or someone with the “few extra pounds” - a true, genuine woman, not like the ones who are size zero that are portrayed and promoted in the media for the last few decades.

I prefer staying in but I also like going out on short outings to local attractions. I’m not really interested in watching sports except on rare occasion. I have been known to go to look at real estate while the Super Bowl was on because there are no competitors out looking then. No woman I have dated could have ever been accused of being a football widow. I’ve never smoked anything (but I have thought about smoking a turkey) and I rarely drink any alcohol; I do have a six pack of beer in my fridge I bought 6 months ago, there are 4 left and my daughter drank one when she was visiting…. I normally don’t hang out in bars unless I'm performing in the band or going to see other bands perform, usually someone I know or have mutual musician friend. I’m new to the Northern Virginia area and there seems like there is an unlimited number of things to see and do.

I recently changed focus on one area of expertise of my career and I am working on some professional educational goals mostly for my own self satisfaction not necessary to change my company or career but just to become the best at what I do.

I like all kinds of music but grew up on classic 70's & 80's and am open to any kind of music.
I have played in country bands and have actually played in a biker bar on a Saturday night and then the worship band at church Sunday morning. Those short turns are no fun but i’ll do what I have to do. I like cats and dogs; my yellow lab passed away earlier this year. My daughter has a 19 year old cat and “shares custody” of MinPin that I am very fond of.

I’m trying to be positive and please don’t take this wrong but in order not to waste our time, please don't message me are a fan of ink, body piercings, hunting, fishing, guns, motorcycles or live a long way away from Ashburn.

Please email me, I'm not an upgraded member (Meet Me Feature) at the moment. I travel for business a lot so if you don’t see an speedy response, in all likelihood I’m not in town and can’t access social media sites through my work laptop.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for coffee or lunch? The Northern Virginia area is one of the most interesting areas of the country, there is so much to do! It would be fun to explore with someone who has a similar interest.





Get the POF Mobile Apps