tallandfit206: this "Flipper" lives in a world full of wonder
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Seattle, Washington
42 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Taurus
tallandfit206 is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
full-time caretaker for my father

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
An update - I made a mistake in listing my age when I first joined this site (I'm 41) and they won't let me change it.

2nd update - just a reminder- the kids in the photos are not mine.

3rd update(and certainly not the last!)- I need to make it clear that I DO NOT have an "update" fetish!!!

4th update - No, I do not abstain from alcohol and coffee for religious or moral reasons- I just don't like the taste (relax- I'm not a Mormon! ;)

5th update - I've been on here since last fall and have met 11 really nice girls. We had fun doing all kinds of stuff- bowling,mini golf,walk in park,UFC ppv,pizza,coffee shop,teaching her tennis,dessert,sushi,shopping,and got my ass kicked at Yahtzee

6th update - I would like to start a campaign that recognizes and promotes "cripes" as a healthy alternative to any number of swear words. Spread the word!!

7th update - Am I the only one annoyed by this site sucking more personal info out of us?(by threatening to withhold access privileges) What's the next question we will be forced to answer? Our credit score or how many times a year we swear at our pets?!!

8th update - No, I do not swear at pets......but if I did, it would be in French.

9th update - okay...you're right...I have an update fetish.

10th update - I sometimes use the "meet me" feature as a way of bookmarking your profile for later reading. It doesn't necessarily mean I want to meet you.

I'm an easy going, drama free, playful,intelligent,affectionate guy who does not act his age. I'm here looking for that special girl who just "gets me". Easier said than done but the journey to finding her will be worth it in the end. We both enjoy healthy food(but not all the time), exercise , and the simple things in life, and find that the enjoyment in life comes from being with each other, more than material things which come and go. Honesty,humor, and being able to laugh at yourself are qualities that matter to me and hopefully to you too.

Two things I strive to live by are "love your neighbor as yourself" and be humble. I'm also a huge believer in personal liberty and freedom.

I should also mention that I'm close to all my family. They're all nearby and mean the world to me.

My idea of success and ambition is this - "The greatness of a man consisteth of humility, for in proportion as a man descendeth to humility, he becometh exalted to greatness"

My music tastes varies a lot. Anything from Classical music to Classic Rock and just about everything in between except Rap. Sigur Ros, Iron Maiden and Keith Green are my current faves.
Some of my favorite movies include Rushmore, The Big Lebowski, Gladiator, The Ring, Time Bandits, Vanilla Sky, American Splendor, The Sting, Team America: World Police, Shop Girl, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, High Fidelity, Spirited Away, and Lost in Translation.

I'm on here to meet women and find something meaningful,whether that is friendship or a girlfriend. I've been on a few fun dates(not a bad one yet!) But I would love to get to the place where I don't have to come on here anymore.

Writing about myself is not one of my better talents. So feel free to ask me anything. Its easy to get lost amidst all the profiles on here and I wouldn't want to miss out on a great connection because you didn't get my attention. Don't be shy!

Kudos to you if you caught the Flipper song reference!

I have decided to add a bonus round of miscellaneous information that will help you to decide.

1. I stop for people at cross-walks
2. I have an open mind for things that are truthful,logical,or reasonable
3. In my college days I was assistant director of a Christian outreach program for street kids and the homeless
4. I will admit when I am wrong
5. I am at my best amusing people
6. At times I can sound like I know what I'm talking about
7. Since losing my stuff in a fire, I've been keeping things simple
8. I'm very good at seeing both sides of an issue or argument
9. I have never been in a fight
10. I sometimes use my Sonicare tooth brush while driving

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for coffee and then maybe a walk in a park or at Green Lake. The zoo would be cool too. Or we could do something active like tennis,paddleboarding or go for a jog. I always enjoy meeting new people and learning something new. No pressure. Let's start as friends and I'm open to long term if the situation presents itself.

Mail Settings
To send a message to tallandfit206 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married