southerncomfort1350: looking for a forever friend
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Pensacola, Florida
67 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Pisces
southerncomfort1350 is actively seeking a relationship.
Graduate Degree
retired teacher

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I am a teacher who has been retired for two years . Yes, that scream you just heard was me! I am so excited that I can't stand it!!! I've done many things from working in Louisiana at the State Dept. of Education to teaching seventh grade language arts which is like herding cats!! I have taught teachers to first graders. I still love finding out about new techniques and methods, even after thirty-eight years.
I'm a widow who has raised one sensational daughter. I'm so proud of her and we are both GATOR fans! I am a Southern lady through and through with a playful side to compliment my proper side. I love to entertain with friends and drink occassionally. I do NOT want a smoker or daily drinker. I have buried one love of my life due to a stroke at an early age. Our daughter was only six and my father died three years later.
I have been fishing since I was six with my dad and then with one husband. I haven't fished since and can't wait to find someone to start back with. It doesn't matter whether it's salt or fresh water. I can bait my own hook and land my own fish. I've also thought I'd love to target shoot, too.
I love the beach, and the N. Ca. mountains. I'v visited my daughter and have always loved New England; the scenery takes my breath away!
As far as music is concerned, I am a sixties MOtown lover and country girl. I love to slow dance and get lost in the music and closeness of it.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meeting for coffee or a drink somewhere quiet where we can talk and see if we have anything in common would be nice. Walking in a park or at the beach with a picnic of cheese and wine sounds great, too. I'm really open as long as it is a safe environment.

Mail Settings
To send a message to southerncomfort1350 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:55 and 65.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke