vermonthistory: Vermonter and family man to the core
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Jericho, Vermont
48 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
vermonthistory wants to find someone to marry.
PhD / Post Doctoral
professor and education consultant

Drafting a shipwreck from our notes.

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
My passions came about because of my childhood growing up in VT. Instead of long vacations out of state, my parents took my sister and I on frequent Sunday car rides all around VT. I learned to appreciate the cultural and natural beauty of the state. Since then I've always been passionate about understanding and sharing the history and ecology of VT with others. After two short stays away from VT for graduate school, I learned pretty quickly that I wanted to return to VT and raise a family here with a partner that is just as passionate about the Green Mountain State as I am.

I enjoy outdoor activities that I can do with my partner or family, especially hiking, kayaking or canoeing, sailing, scuba diving, walking or riding bicycles down a dirt road, or just sitting in the woods or in a field watching nature or the night sky go by. For indoor activities, I like playing cards, board games, pool, watching documentaries, and spending time with my family or partner. Travel for me is getting in my truck on a Saturday morning and driving to a new local destination. Along the way, I'll stop to look at antique shops, museums, a county fair or local music event or play, paddle a small pond, or hike in a municipal forest.

What am I looking for? Someone who likes the idea of sharing the simple aspects of life with a partner and can be silly about it, because 95% of our lives is based on routine. You should be able to cherish and make special moments as mundane as brushing our teeth together by making faces in the mirror. You should be able to feel satisfaction from having a clean, comfortable, and happy home that we've created together. I'm also looking for someone that loves their family, career choices, and wants someone very much to have children with and share life's ups and downs. Lastly, I'm looking for someone that is emotionally and physically healthy, not overly religious, and doesn't smoke, drink, or do drugs. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First dates are often difficult, especially for me since I'm looking for a life partner and not a fling. So I'd like to go for a walk, short hike, paddle, game of pool, going to a museum, or even walking through shops. We can talk, learn about one another, and test how it feels to be in each others company. Thanks for reading my profile. Cheers!

Mail Settings
To send a message to vermonthistory you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:28 and 40.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke