ColoradoMermaid: Looking for an honest, fun, romantic man
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Golden, Colorado
60 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
ColoradoMermaid is actively seeking a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral

Office Birthday Party

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog Second Language German

About Me
I am looking for a best friend and lover who has enough self confidence to enjoy the companionship of a professional woman. Formal education is not needed in the man I am seeking, but the ability to hold an intelligent, lively, stimulating conversation is a plus. To further search for the man of my dreams, I am seeking a loving, affectionate, romantic, honest man who understands the give and take and work involved in creating a successful relationship. I am looking for a life partner to share the joys and sorrows in life, not a one-night stand -- someone who would like to become "roommates" and keep my feet warm at night. Who I share the wonders of the world with is more important than what wonders I am enjoying.

About me: No one would ever accuse me of being boring or not having a lot of interests. Friends might say I am independent, and it's true that I don't need someone to take care of me, but it would be nice to have someone with whom to share the daily trials and tribulations. I would love to find a special man to spend the rest of my life cuddling and kissing. The outdoors is a special place to me, and I can never stand to be "cooped up" more than about 4 hours, but also enjoy fixing up my house and cooking. Pies, including crust made from "scratch", are my forte. Gardening provides a peaceful pastime, and when the crop is too prolific for all to be eaten fresh, I "can" the fruits and vegetables.

I thoroughly enjoy my profession, which takes me into the great outdoors and down into canyons and up mountains. The nature of my profession allows me to do what I want when I want, so that if my man wants to escape for snorkeling to a tropical island I could probably get away to enjoy the underwater wonders of the deep blue sea. My career has taken me around the world, but I am basically a homebody. I have spent 6 years (3 in high school) living in Europe. Yet, there is no place better than the U.S., particularly the Colorado mountains, and Arizona desert! I am a country gal and find country and other romantic music fun to dance to. I love boating, water-skiing, and swimming, particularly on Lake Powell where there is the additional joy of hiking in the deep canyons. I spend 2 weeks each year on a houseboat that I am part owner of on Lake Powell at the end of August, and would love to have a partner to share it with. I enjoy taking my 20' SeaRay bowrider to the lakes, and thoroughly enjoy fishing, particularly cooking them fresh for dinner. Hiking in the mountains and desert, cross-country skiing in the winter, sitting outdoors to eat lunch. I stay active (ice skate, water-ski, weight lift, play bridge, bowl, hike, dance) and sitting in front of a TV is not my style--there are too many fun things in life to experience first hand. However, I do enjoy curling up in front of a movie with my man. I have a zest for life, and I am honest and forthright and appreciate those qualities in others. Finding a man who enjoys geology, rocks and minerals would be an extra perk. My photos are from this century, and for those concerned about a woman's weight, I am 5'6" and currently (10/24) weigh 131 pounds. Would someone please rescue me from Plenty of Fish?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I am flexible and open to suggestions.

Mail Settings
To send a message to ColoradoMermaid you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:44 and 64.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke