Marcos: Got Mark?
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Saratoga springs, New York
39 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Mixed Race, Virgo
Marcos is looking for a relationship.
Some University
Mortgage Broker

Most Recent of me - The Bird is back

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I’m seeking a like-minded woman to share a disastrous 3-9 month relationship with, ending in acrimony, emotional chaos, and possibly legal proceedings. I am looking for an attractive female who will at first give me obsessive love, praise and devotion - but whose paranoia, self-loathing and fear of rejection and abandonment will eventually lead her to alternately push me away and pull me closer in a love/hate cycle that will lead to infidelity, consensual sexual violence, and the eventual emotional breakdown of one or other party…or if we’re lucky - both!*

Hello I'm Mark. I'll write this, but to know me is much more fun. I'm serious in my outlook on life, but fun in how I live it. In my life, I've enjoyed many professions and lifestyles and successes with both.

I love impressions of all kinds, and enjoy a variety of literature and music. I'm not stuffy, very playful, and a bit geeky at times, but I make geek cool. I rarely watch TV (Lost is about the only show I've seen in the past 3 years), enjoy political thought (a lot), and actual politics (a little), love movies of most varieties - foreign, domestic, classics and contemporary. I play dodgeball, and as unpopular as it will make me, I'm not a Red Sox fan, sorry. I love cliff-diving, sky-diving and scuba-diving. Like chilling at home too. Enjoy metropolitan areas as much as great outdoors. I'm happy and loving life and enjoy good company.

I'm artistic and analytic, empathic and supportive, sincere and inquisitive. I paint, draw, write, and play guitar (poorly). I like creating lists of descriptive adjectives or action verbs and sarcasm. I highly respect people with a strong mind, passion, personality and similar principles - they will catch my attention before the aesthetic elite. I like little thought experiments to learn something about myself and my place in this world.

I haven't ever bought into the "you complete me" perspective for myself, while I have to admit its a wonderful sentiment for characters and poetic fiction. I do think that people can be individually complete and whole on their own. I find this requires a lot of self-understanding and human energy, and enjoy that those surrounding me are free to be themselves. But, I wholeheartedly believe that there is nothing quite as free as being in the arms of someone who loves you.

I want a match who shares similar principles because I think its a critical area for many reasons. I tend to prefer the non-conformists who want to be challenged, and I won't stifle freedom, so while its been a recipie for disaster with some, I still believe my taste to be right for me. It's ok - I've been through it and I'm still here and happy :)

I know this isnt a sophisticated dating profile, but I'm just quite at that stage of my life yet where one is necessitated - If you want "instant-husband, just add water!" right now, its not me. I'm NOT looking for hook-ups, just really dislike emotional detachment + physical intimacy combination. Prefer to see where things go with the interaction and conversation before ascribing a particular relationship type unnaturally, so I'm not opposed to making friends via this either. If there's anything you would like me to detail about myself further, please let me know. Thanks and good luck on your search for mermen and mermaids.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Hmmm. Maybe campfire and enjoying the smell of burning wood under a shared blanket...maybe day-trip to nyc to let you show off you pretty sun-dress while we window shop in the summer...maybe crashing a pagan wedding after leading a band of elephant-riding street musicians through a village outside of Dnipropetrovsk...maybe coffee, maybe beer, maybe absinthe. maybe water. My tastes vary, and I'm flexible. More interested in conversation or activity than passive entertainment.
Anything that allows each of us a chance to form a connection and form realistic impressions about eachother, endulges our senses, and excites eachother with potential, and ends with a good night smack on the ass (mine, preferably, but it's optional) :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to Marcos you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps