picmein2008: Truth in Advertizing
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Emeryville, California
76 year old Female, 5' 1" (155cm), Jewish
Caucasian, Virgo
picmein2008 is actively seeking a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral
teach intelligent learning disabled kids

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me

Friends find me fun to be with, easy to confide in and interesting to talk to. I feel fortunate to be in excellent health, wealthy in friends and family, free for the summer to hike, swim, hear music, read, write, help with the Green Party Voter Guide and travel, surely to NY and possibly farther abroad. Also free to get to know you.
I am excited this summer to be embarking upon what I see as my last “career.” After fifteen years in one elementary school teaching struggling students (minorities, model and otherwise) who mostly seemed to find relief in spending forty minutes daily outside their crowded classrooms with other “different” learners, I will begin mid-August at a near-by high school, doing something akin , and I’m sure also quite different. Several of my former students of many years, whose lives have barely crossed mine the past two, will be there to welcome me. I hope to stay to see them graduate. I hope I want to.
My earlier careers careened between more and less structured situations in which I counseled, directed, started, mentored and controlled a variety of people and programs in realms of psychology and social work. It’s been a fairly interesting life, though If I were to live it over I would spend less of it in classrooms getting initials after my name.
As a single parent, I adopted my beautiful. bright, much loved daughter a few years after having moved to the Bay area, having lived a New York sixties life in the seventies. I probably made more than average parenting mistakes, in a more than average challenging situation. We continue to love and challenge one another.
I love to walk in Redwoods, the grand ones up north, the groves in Tilden Park, even the single row that grows behind my bedroom window. I live in a patch of green that can be seen from an airplane flying out of Oakland Airport , the only square of Green to be seen along the Bay besides Albany Hill, where I rented before living in this condo. I love how quickly from here I can get to urban life on either side of the bay. Small doses of New York City, where I spent most of my formative twenties and thirties, home to folk I love, near to sibs and their kids, remains accessible, and a staple need for me.
Enough about me. If you love to make love-however we can- can put up with the inflexibility of a schoolteachers vacations, but like to travel- if political and other intellectual discussion interests you- if you want to walk into our winter years with a soul mate- sharing our friends and families, but true to only one another sexually- I so hope to hear from you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's talk by phone first! Whether we meet to take a walk, spend a day, commit to an hour at a cafe- depends on how we feel about one another during the phone call, how much or little effort is required to get together, and the weather. Or surprise me with a plan I never would have imagined. How many permutations are there for first dates?

Mail Settings
To send a message to picmein2008 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 60
Lives in United States
Lives within 75