hard2know: tried okc :(
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Los angeles, California
39 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Catholic
Black, Cancer
hard2know wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
independent gov. contracting, semi retired

Machu Picchu nov 2014, 11 days in Peru

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I am looking for a kind, good spirited, honest man who has time for me and to get to know me. I am not looking to rush into anything but if you're confused about what you want, please do me the favor of not adding me to your confusion. I want someone to text when I am bored and awake at random time. The person that says "i'm down" when a dim sum quest is suggested!!!

I don't really wear make-up unless it was required...lol, so no i am not wearing any in most of my pictures, what you see is what you get no make-up sorcery ...lol, oh and yes that is my real hair, shame I even have to say that. I am naturally curly and that is how I am keeping it these days.

I love to travel and explore, Thailand, Italy, England, Spain, Kuwait x 10, Qatar, Jamaica, Greece (mainland, Crete, Mykonos, Santorini), Iraq, Australia, Canada (victoria island), Japan (okinawa) x 2, of course mexico...lol. I went to PERU in nov, climbed machu picchu and flew over the nasca lines, please tell me you know what those thing are. I try to take at least one international trip a year. This seems to have developed into my passion. I love being outside and seeing what the world has to offer. Throughout my life/ travels i have come to truly believe what my parents always taught me, relationships and friendships should not be based on race, but what you have in common, trust, support and etc. Heck, some of the best things in life explore your differences!!! .

before you get any further, I had surgery, gained some weight because of meds and am working my way back down, don't want to be accused of false advertising, okay continue, I am medically retired from the military... but yes these are recent pictures and exactly what I look like, okay now continue...lol

The only boy in my bed any time soon will be my cat, chuck. People ask me what star do you find hot, well patrick swayze but only as the dude in dirty dancing, the eldest brother forrest from lawless and of course bruce leroy but more about that later.

I took up scuba diving and have been trying to get better at it. I unfortunately had my first underwater vomit session 23 ft down, survived and that is a skill in and of itself. I snowboard, green/ blue hill. Have done biathlon test green trails, so much respect for those swedes (yes I did intend to spell it that way). I own a compound bow and shoot frequently, so yes I am into archery! Can you dig it?

I used to work primarily outside of the united states no so much anymore. I am working on starting my own tea company. I do a lot of work with the VA these days which recently has allowed me to see more of the usa than ever before. I don't work when I am here so don't ask how that works, its called saving with the intent...lol. I love my parents so I live with them by choice not because I have too. I have spent so much time away, now I seem to want to be here with them more than I want to be anywhere else.

I am not really into talking about myself, but am willing to answer any question asked of me, if asked due to true interest in the response. I will offer that I am spunky and many of my friends describe me as random, because I do things spur of the moment. I realize that often times things need to be thought out and planned, but why not take advantage of the times that don't. I am interested in meeting people who don't take themselves to seriously. Yes, I do believe BRUCE LEROY is the real last dragon... sho nuff!!! I am a homebody when I am not traveling and I am trying to break myself from that behavior.

I love all kinds of music as long as it inspires me, oh and has a good beat (kings of leon, florence and the machine). I have been salsa dancing for a while now and would like to continue that into the future, but haven't gone in a while. So that is a little glimpse into my world, now tell me about yours!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something interesting