Cory117: Longest profile ever!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
41 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Black, Aries
Cory117 is actively seeking a relationship.
Associates Degree
I dont have a profession, I have a job.

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
So. I am re-editing this. I came to the conclusion recently that have not been totally honest in my ad here. I didn't lie about anything in it, I just didn't include everything and the type of people that responded were not what I was looking for. So, I'll go with the classic "what I'm looking for/Not looking for" list and the order in which I am looking for it. There will be more added on later as I think of things I want people to know. So grab a cup o' joe and enjoy the next few minutes of me bearing my soul....Oh, and I have changed my profile settings. Sending a message will require thought before hand and more than a simple "Hi, wanna talk?"

What I am looking for:
SANITY (subjective, I know, but hopefully if you think your insane, you can get help. The whole "Thinking it proves I'm not" is a fallacy. Don't use it.)
Intelligence AND smarts (There is a difference)
Sense of humor
Ability to express oneself that doesn't involve violence (usually)
Passion (for Life, interests, others)
Looks (Like it doesn't matter to you...)
Common Sense (if anyone has ever told you that a baby duck has more than you, keep moving)

Now it gets interesting.... (you know, the whole humor thing. Interests...interesting....never mind). If you can tick off 3 of any of these, you have a better than average chance.

College Football
Science Fiction
Working Out (Exercise)
Video Games
Travel (I LOVE road trips)
Comic Books
Foreign Languages

Question for the ladies, feel free to answer....why do so many of the photos on this site have pictures of women smirking? Is it supposed to be smirking or something else? Is it supposed to be sexy? It's not. It actually creeps me out a bit.....

About me:
38 yrs old. I grew up in a highly religious household though I am no longer a believer, I respect all religions, even if they do not respect me. I have several gay & lesbian friends and most are like family to me. I am very LGBT supportive. If this is not your thing, no harm, no foul. Just keep fishing. I read almost every day. Fiction, Sci-fi, Mystery, Fantasy, Romance, Comic Books, Horror & History. I am a gamer at heart and a geek to the core. I like ST & SW though I can't stand Episode I. I can tolerate the next two. LOVE Firefly and Babylon 5. I have an interest in archaic weaponry, I carry an associates in Computer Networking and will be going back for either my Bachelors in that or a bachelors in Early Childhood development. I always wanted to be a teacher and I would need that I think. I have this thing about education in general. I dislike, severely, the educational system in Western PA. The smart people I know who came from this area seem to be the exception, not the rule. They seem to have succeeded in spite of the quality, not because of it. I want to help change that. Barring that, I will move if I ever have kids.....

I do not do drugs of any type that are not prescribed to me by a doctor or can not be bought over the counter. I rarely drink. Socially and only with people I know and never to excess in public. I do not smoke, though I have no problems if you do. Provided you don't do it in the house.

I enjoy many types of music. Rock, Rap, Heavy Metal, Alternative, Slow jams, Jazz, Country, R & B, instrumental, Orchestral, and others. I will listen to almost anything at least once. I use music to give me energy, I feed off it when I am down. I rock out to it when I'm hyper and try really hard to stay away from Country when I am depressed.

About 7 years ago, I found I have a love of cooking. I cook meals for all major holidays and invite all my friends and family who can make it. I like to experiment and try new things in the kitchen. I also have been trying to teach myself Japanese. It's not going well. I also have a severe tendency to lean towards being a Spelling Snob. I hate misspelled words. Bugs me to no end.

I have a tendency to speak without thinking. More often than I would like. I suffer from a mild case of CFMD that manifests mostly as a) extreme shyness around people I do not know or feel uncomfortable with & b) blurting out something inappropriate at a time guaranteed to cause the most embarrassment to all involved. Especially me.

You must have teeth
You can not have gold teeth
You brush your teeth
You know how to speak proper English
You know how to wear your pants, belts were made for a reason
You do not wear animal prints or spandex if you can not carry it off. (I WILL let you know)
You shower on a daily basis
You have a good grasp of basic hygiene
You want children
More to be added later....It's late.
Edited 01-19-14

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think this part is completely conditional. It would depend on what the other persons likes and dislikes are. I'm flexible. I can adjust!

Mail Settings
To send a message to Cory117 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:29 and 40.
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.