JoanofPalmdale: Writer Seeking Non Fiction Character to Date
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Palmdale, California
78 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
JoanofPalmdale wants to date but nothing serious.
Graduate Degree
Published Writer, publisher

Most recent photo - 2011

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Joan
I've always thought that the perfect relationship for me is spending quality time with someone who lives next door so if either of us needs privacy and alone time it's easy. Someone who is busy, happy and fulfilled in his own life and after a long and wonderful day doing his own thing wants to come by to discuss ideas particularly in the realm of politics and business over a really good meal. That's my preferred way of sitting in front of a fire holding hands and talking about the world....I like original humor, funny jokes, ideas. I love projects. I like to solve problems. The way to my heart - is through my brains. I have just started a publishing house and I'm working wonderfully hard with lots of authors. attending workshops and seminars, networking meetings, mastermind classes and researching on the internet for hours.... I do not intend to retire, I'm having too much fun.

I'm a writer first and foremost....I earn money doing that and I love earning money.. My books range from thriller to romance. My sister and I have just started a pay-to-play publishing house which is keeping me very busy at the moment. I live with my kids and am very active in helping to raise my grandson. A few years ago I got into writing erotica - that's the area that pays without a great deal of marketing. Fortunately you don't have to have a lot of personal experience to write about it. I learned self-publishing through writing and publishing erotic short stories - now I have a broad spectrum publishing house.

I love progressive politics and will be volunteering for Bernie Sanders in this election cycle. I'm not a traveler - physically - unless travel is made really easy - although I've traveled across America (mostly the northern tier) and in Western Europe. Mentally the world is my oyster. I love good conversation with interesting people who are interested in a wide range of topics.. I love small dinner parties with intelligent people and good conversation. I don't like crowds. I'm not big on shopping. I spend hours learning things on You Tube.

I prefer classical music and opera. I used to sing opera. I also used to be an actress and dancer - that was long ago though I still use my acting training to tell jokes and stories. I enjoy ballet, musical comedy, good drama. I don't like most movie comedy and prefer action-adventure and thrillers - although recently I've found that going out to the movies isn't as much fun as watching movies at home - probably because we have a good home movie set up with surround sound. I find every day exciting and if I don't find it exciting, I make it exciting. I'm currently working on a cautionary novel about what happens when we let our infrastructure rot. That's very exciting.

I don't like mental and emotional games. I'm very straight forward and what you see is pretty much what you get. I am owned by a small dog and take care of three other wonderful dogs who own other members of the family. We have four cats and a chicken. The chicken is really great.

I do not find sitting and watching TV companionable. I neither own nor watch a television. I'm totally addicted to my computer. I'm in the middle of transplanting my knees and hips and haven't been able to go for long walks in awhile....we'll see what happens after the next hip transplant.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Going to a coffee place with comfortable chairs where I can get to know you. I like coffee. I don't drink alcohol and haven't since I was 21 when it became legal (which is an insight into my general personality) so I don't do bars.

Mail Settings
To send a message to JoanofPalmdale you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:60 and 80.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.