birdsnbees: Where Art Thou?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Bend, Oregon
58 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
birdsnbees is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language French

About Me
"Everyone has baggage, the trick is to find someone who loves you enough to unpack it."
Hopefully there is someone out there that when we meet, we will connect on many different levels and be compatible, have fun, enjoy each other a lot. We will make a good team. We'll communicate. We won't take ourselves too seriously, and laugh lots.

Togetherness = sharing life's pleasures and responsibilities. Eating, cooking, traveling, watching movies, walking, talking, and being with other people together. I hope to meet someone that appreciates some alone time and prefers being with me. I'm very loyal and giving with the people around me, so I hope you are the same way.

My self-summary

I am very active, hike, work out, dance and jump around whenever possible - cosmopolitan nature girl, just as at home in a museum in NY City as a tent in the mountains. I love to travel and discover new places, there's a never ending supply of new places to explore around here. I haven't traveled far away as much as I'd like and hope to do that more in the future. I have been to Europe, Mexico and Canada. Of all places I loved the French Alps the best so far.

I have 3 great kids who don't need me much anymore and have their own lives ( I started early) who are a joy to me every day still
still believing in love at first sight - just in case....
I’m really good at
almost anything I set my mind to, well maybe not statistics class... my job, dancing, playing the piano, being a friend and a mother, cooperating, cooking some stuff, building snowmen, scrabble, listening and kissing
The first things people usually notice about me
They say my smile and dimples.

Books; Anything by Laura Esquivel, The Little Prince, Patterson
mysteries, Clapton,
Positivity, island, The Beekeepers Apprentice - other authors:Milan, George Sand, Margaret Atwood, Shakespeare, Rod Serling, Kundera, James Agee

Movies: Crash, Raising Arizona, Gone with the Wind, On the Beach, Lumiere,
Moonstruck, anything with Nicolas Cage, anything in French,
Philadelphia Story, The Haunting (original not the remake) Donny
Darko, Wuthering Heights, Planes Trains and Automobiles. Midnight in Paris. The Black Knight Rises

Music; Irish Balades, Bach, The Blues,The Beatles, Led Zepplin, Allison Kraus,
Shawn Colvin, Buckcherry, Otis Redding, Norah Jones, KT Tunstall,
Kate Rusby, Arletha Franklin, Bob Dylan, Dave Matthews, Debussy, Pearl Jam, Rihanna, Adele
Pandora Radio. Play the piano and guitar, a little cello.

Food: Scallops, Salmon, sweet potatoes, spinach, asparagus, artichokes, Breakfast,Cappucino, lasagna (make a mean one) anything with tomatoes, orange bell peppers, Thai coconut milk soup, any soup,creme brulee. Cajun food. Oysters Rockefeller, veggies and salad, chocolate anything, especially brownie a la mode.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Walking, talking sitting down and eating and talking, Mostly just finding away to enjoy something and spend some time together to see if it might work...

Get the POF Mobile Apps