leafyfern: 1944 Classic!
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Locust grove, va, Virginia
Details
73 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
leafyfern is looking for a relationship.
Education
High school
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Retired


dating
2016






I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Hi! I am a 73 y/o widow with 2 grown sons and 5 grandchildren ranging from ages 11 to 26.

I am looking for a friend first and watch to see what develops. He should be honest, kind, intelligent and have a good sense of humor. I consider myself to have those qualities, also.

I am retired as of Sept 2014. My hobbies include hanging with my family and friends and having a laugh or two.

I read a lot, especially science fiction (and no, I don't mean science fantasy!) However, I will read about anything I can get my hands on. I love crosswords and trivia.

I have a corny sense of humor and will make the world's worst jokes and laugh at them myself. I don't care if anyone else gets it, if I can laugh! (My kids keep telling me I need a new writer!)

I enjoy outside activities and love to go on rides in the country and browsing flea-markets. I also like movies (home or the theater), eating out, exploring the countryside and whatever strikes our fancy. Love to travel.

I enjoy many kinds of music, but my favorite is country and oldies! I like the kind you can sing along to - but hold your ears! It isn't pretty! LOL

I love to listen to a conversation and learn things I didn't know about the world and the universe, joining in, if I have something to contribute.

I like watching Discovery and other shows of that type, but I also watch "junk" t.v.! LOL If it's entertaining, I like it.

My philosophy is that we don't have to be twins in our likes and dislikes. If we like different things, then that just adds variety, and you know what they say about variety - the spice of life! Who knows? One of us may discover a new like we didn't know we liked.

As a young woman, I made a conscious decision to live my life honestly; to not lie, cheat or steal. I wanted to live with integrity and still do try to live up to that ideal. Sometimes it isn't easy to do the right thing, but I've never regretted my decision.



Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For a first date, I would like to spend the time getting to know one another; exchanging our history and ideas. A quiet afternoon or evening; sharing coffee, perhaps a meal and a laugh and becoming acquainted.

If this leads to a second date it could be something we'd both enjoy and would depend on what is going on.


Mail Settings
To send a message to leafyfern you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age Between:68 and 76.
Lives in United States



Get the POF Mobile Apps