2B_outside: I have no catchy headline for you today...
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Novato, California
46 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
2B_outside wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree

Bribe for the machinist at work

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Other  

About Me
Everyone who is here is looking for that special person that helps them look forward to the day. I am no different. I'm seeking a good companion. I am happy and thankful for everything about my life and all the twists and turns along the way. I'm content with my life, and nothing I'm more proud of than my 2 kids.
My 2 kids (14 & 12) are a huge part of my life - but when they're with their mom (50%), it's my play and exercise time. I enjoy being an active father. I don't want to scare off any single women without kids - don't worry I'm not looking for a replacement Mom. In fact you probably wouldn't meet my kids for 6 months - I just don't want a revolving door of Dad's GFs thru my kids' lives. It's just a rule I've set up so I don't get caught up in the infatuation phase every relationship tends to go thru.
A little about me - I'm smart, sarcastic, funny, direct, and somewhat intuitive. A few hours on my bike or motorcycle usually cures what ails me. I really need exercise in my life although I don't always kick myself in the butt to go do it.
I love my annual week in Tahoe every summer. Also enjoy volleyball, mountain biking, motorcycling, and back country skiing.
Camping is always nice because it's a lot of time just hanging out or hiking.
Just for the record, I am not a type A person.
I enjoy projects around the house when I have time - always have something in the works or on the horizon. Redoing bathrooms, installing solar, redoing my deck - generally anything that involves power tools, I'm game for.
I like a wide variety of music - the Steel Wheels, Dead Winter Carpenters, Brothers Comatose, Ben Harper, Jack Johnson, Dave Matthews Band, Etc. A lot of bluegrass and I go out to see live music on a regular basis.
Volunteering and community are important to me. I'm active in a quiet behind the scenes kind of way. Not really looking for attention, in fact I try to avoid it. I enjoy the simple things in life - like a BBQ with friends or a campfire. I'm kind of old school. ( I love the movie Gran Torino. )
I straddle a fine line between soulful living and a corporate job. You'll hardly hear me talk about my job just because there are so many other things that really inspire me and give me a sense of purpose (eg - working with kids)
What am I looking for? I'm pretty happy with my life, and I would like a companion. You are independent, stable, and self sufficient (emotionally, financially). You should be healthy, fit, and active, but not obsessed. You get outside to make you feel good. You prefer to exercise outside as opposed to going to a gym. You are beautiful. You are spiritual and seek spiritual growth. You enjoy travel both abroad and locally. You are up for any ethnic food. You complement my personality and me yours. I'm sure there's more, but that's all I got for now.
OK, a couple of deal killers for me - if you wear lots of makeup, take over an hour to get ready, need lots of attention (everyone wants some attention), think Holiday Inn is "roughing it", someone who is self involved, then I'm not sure we're going to click. Sorry to be harsh, but I just like to be honest and transparent.
Peace and love one another. Good luck on your search - may you find the one that makes your heart go boom and your spine tingle.
PS - you have to be someone who dresses up for Halloween

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
It makes sense to meet at a cafe or for a drink first and talk to see if there's chemistry. You can usually pick that up pretty quickly.
I'm pretty much up for doing anything outside - hike, bike, unless it's cold and foggy - then I'd rather sit by the fire and just learn who you are.

Mail Settings
To send a message to 2B_outside you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not be married
Must not smoke