GoodGuyInNWNV: Wherever you go..... There you are!
Smokes Occasionally with Thin body type
Fernley, Nevada
62 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Cancer
GoodGuyInNWNV is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Animal Lover
Accounting / Manufacturing / Inventory Control

Sunday September 23, 2012 at Frenchmen's Lake. Last day of Street Vibes!

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me

Moved from SC to Reno in June 2010 with my sweet female English Setter, named Haylee. Residing in Fernley since October 2011.

I have 3 sons, ages 30, 25, and 17. I adore them. I'm proud of them, and I'm honored to be their Dad. They all live back in South Carolina, but will be visiting me here from time to time, hopefully.

I'm 99% of the time happy. If someone asks me how I'm doing, my usual verbal response is, "Everyday's Christmas!" I'm kind, loyal, honest, sincere, caring, respectful, (like a Boy Scout with a lot of miles) intelligent, outgoing, confident, romantic, full of love, one woman type of guy, with common sense, street smarts, and a sense of humor that's sometimes goofy. These are only a small part of who and what I am. I am a Christian, and I'm a biker. Yeah.. I know... go figure. I'm also a guy who will open doors for you, help you with your coat or jacket, pull out your chair for you at the restaurant, or even the dinner table at home. I've even slayed a few dragons in my time. Chivalry is not dead where I come from. I'm old school, old fasioned values, and proud to be that way. I am working on giving up cigarettes completely, and I've become much more active! Whether you smoke or not doesn't matter to me. Hopefully, by being more active, I will soon be able to change my body type from Thin to Athletic on here......LOL! Physically, I'm 5' 8 1/2" tall. Blue eyes. Sandy Blonde (rapidly changing to silver) hair, and weigh in at 161 pounds.

I was involved in a serious motorcycle accident on 7/26/2009 back in SC. (Relax... the accident was NOT my fault. Been riding over 40 years and this was the first mishap, more or less... ) My beloved 2008 Harley Fat Bob, named Pearl was totalled, but somehow I survived. I'm grateful to still be alive. Someone up there was looking out for me, to say the very least. My bionic leg (non prosthetic... just steel plates and screws in it) is getting a little stronger every day. My shoulder and foot are getting better, too. Feeling much better being here in Northern NV in this drier climate. I love the dry climate and blue skies for weeks or months on end we have here! I'm back in the saddle again! Wanna' go ridin' somewhere with me?

Most of my interests are listed above under Interests, so I'm not gonna' re-list them here, except to say I'm mainly a 70's Rocker kind of guy when it comes to music. My 2 favorite artists are Jethro Tull and Frank Zappa. And, some of the Old Motown songs were great, too. I also like almost all of the Old Country. Grew up listening to Patsy Cline and Jim Reeves. Mom had them playin' all the time. Some of the new stuff in Country music is OK, and the more I listen to it, the more I like it. Can't stand any type of RAP or HIP HOP! (To me, they should have named it CRAP or Rappity Crappity/Hippity Hoppity, cuz that's what it is!)

I know it takes some time to really get to know someone. Any relationship has to start at a beginning. Hopefully, it grows into something very special and wonderful. I'm looking for an attractive, intelligent, like minded lady with her own and/or similar interests to spend time with, and get to know. We can always learn things from each other. You could say I'm looking for my forever best friend, companion, and lover. Someone to experience and share this wonderful life with. All applicants for this position must like dogs, as I have Haylee, and we are a package deal. Also, (at the risk of sounding a little Gruff) MUST NOT be a drama queen, like to play heart / head games, like to lie, cheat, or deceive. And, if you are emotionally immature / emotionally unstable, suffer with ANY type of active addiction(s)(other than cigarettes) please, delete me as a possibility of anything on here, and get yourself some serious, in depth professional help!

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to look at my profile! If there's anything else you'd like to know about me, send me an e-mail or message, and ask me anything you like. I'm an open book with nothing at all to hide. Good luck in your search!
Have A Great Day....and......Don't Forget Who Gave It To You!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Tell ya' what.....if you like what you see and read here, message me. We'll talk about it and take it from there. I know this isn't my first rodeo or bike rally. I feel very safe in assuming it isn't your first rodeo or bike rally either. As we're both adults, I think we'll be able to figure it out. Fair enough?

Mail Settings
To send a message to GoodGuyInNWNV you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 63.
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps