dma123: Looking for my best friend and fellow adventurer:)
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Howell, Michigan
52 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Gemini
dma123 is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Note: if you click on meet me it doesn't give the name of the profile anymore just says someone wants to meet you so favorite or send message instead. :)

I am very active and always ready for the next adventure! How about you?
In the last few years I have gone zip-lining, white water rafting and cross country skiing for the first time. I love trying new things and two summers ago (2012) I learned to play golf and went paddle boarding for the first time. Seeing that I live right next to a golf course and a lake it only made sense. :)

I love to travel and this year - 2014- went to Fort Myers; my annual trek to Zoo - de - mac - a 52 mile bike ride; and went to Cape Cod and New York for a week.

I prefer reading over watching tv but never seem to have much time for either. I am outgoing and enjoy being around and meeting new people, but also value time spent with friends and family. I am responsible, educated and financially and mentally stable. I work hard but enjoy my time off. I also try to give back by being involved in various charity events such as the ADA and Greening of Detroit.

Exercise is a way of life for me and I have the muscles to prove it. ;) I spend a lot of time in the gym in the winter, but in summer I prefer outdoor activities which include bike riding, hiking, kayaking, swimming and my Sea Doo. At night, there is nothing more awesome than hanging around a bonfire with friends or someone special.

I am a gardener and my deck and front yard are filled with flowers in the summer.

I feel just as comfortable wearing blue jeans or dressing up for a night out on the town. I tend to wear lots of skirts in the summer months.

I love to dance and go to concerts and festivals in the summer. I am an outdoors person and you will rarely see me inside during the summer. I prefer wine over beer and museums and art fairs over monster truck races. ;) Hopefully, you share some of these interests as well. In winter sharing a bottle of wine - Malbec is my favorite - next to a roaring fire is a great way to spend an evening.

My perfect match is someone who is tall - at least 5' 8", physically fit, educated, witty (I love a man who can make me laugh), well read, financially and mentally stable; enjoys both culture and the outdoors; loves to travel and has the time and means to do so, but who also enjoys the simple things in life such watching a sunset and holding hands. I hope he is close to my own age (within five years) and likes a strong willed, confident woman. Hopefully, we will have many interests in common.

But even more important than the above is honesty, maturity, trustworthiness and the ability and willingness to communicate. To me these are the MOST important attributes a man can have and unfortunately they have been lacking in some men. I am looking for someone who understands what it takes to be in a relationship and is willing to put forth the effort to make it happen. I am very loyal and will do anything for someone I care about, but I will run at the first sign of dishonesty or game playing. I have no tolerance for this. For me those are deal breaker's.

I do not like to date multiple men at one time but prefer if there is an attraction and common interests to focus on seeing where things will go and I hope you feel the same. I miss the feeling of being in love and hope it will happen again one day soon.

It is very difficult to date men that have small kids (under the age of 12) mainly those with full or 50% custody. I love children, it is more the availability factor. It is not a deal breaker though for the right guy as long as you are actually available to date and to possibly pursue a relationship.

Instead of saving me as a favorite or clicking on meet me, send me an actual e-mail. Please also have a current pic. All of mine are within the last two years.

Please only message me though if we are a match. In other words, active, physically fit, and have at least some of the same interests and educational background as me.

Take care and I hope to hear some some of the awesome men on this site very soon. :)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A great first date would be something active such as a walk, bike ride or maybe miniature golf. Meeting for dinner or drinks preferably outdoors in summer would be nice as well. In winter, meeting somewhere to have a glass of wine next to a roaring fire would be an awesome first date.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to dma123 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 52.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps