writerguymesa: this is the profile that you’re looking for
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Mesa, Arizona
Details
47 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Scorpio
Intent
writerguymesa is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Class Clown
Profession
Journalism


dating
Summer of 2016






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Mark
Well, here we are. Online dating. Where did we go wrong? ha

My main goal is to find the 1 woman that is right for me. I'm really looking for someone who enjoys similar things in life, like going to rock concerts, hiking beginner trails, comedy clubs. I can't wait until I find the person willing to road-trip with me to see Foo Fighters in Vegas.

Anyway, not sure what else to write here. I could go on about how fantastic I am, which is actually the case, but I'm not sure anyone really reads these anyway. If they make it past the profile pictures I think most are looking for a few specific details. So here are my answers to those:

Yes, I have a job. I've been a writer for over 10 years. I was a news writer for 10 years in the same newsroom and about a year ago I moved on to a new company. Now I write content for a nationally syndicated radio show's website. We deal with news on technology. So if you need to know what a botnet is I'm your man.

Yes, I have a car. It's nothing fancy though, it's a 2017 Elantra. So if you're looking for that guy driving a Mercedes it's not me.

Yes, I live alone, with no roommates or parents or anything, ha. I do have a cat though so if you're allergic, sorry. And no, I don't own my house. I did when I was married but we sold it after the divorce, so I'm renting an apartment. It's not bad though, seriously. I don't miss shoveling snow :)

No, I don't have kids. It's not that I hate children, I actually like them. I just didn't get around to having any of my own.

Yes, my pictures are recent. Except the one that is captioned this is what 40 looks like, that one was actually taken when I was 40. I'm 47 now, just turned 47 in November. Which is good, if we start dating you don't have to worry about getting me a birthday present for a really long time. And now Christmas is over so you've dodged both bullets, nice. And most people say I look much better in person and think I'm in my 30s. I guess I've aged well, who knows. Maybe I'm not what you're looking for, I'm not Ryan Gossling.

Anyway, I probably wrote too much here. Most people don't have much of an attention span these days. Thanks Twitter.

So if you've made it this far and have found anything interesting, shoot me a message. Who knows, maybe we can meet up and share some caramels. If not, good luck with your search. They say there's someone out there for all of us. Here's to the journey and to hoping that we all find the one.

Ps if you're a Trump supporter we're not going to work. Sorry

Ps #2, I'm not a smoker. The picture is with a victory cigar after the super bowl. I only have cigars once a year

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something in a quiet setting where we can have a drink and a nice conversation. We can go from there.